Extended Audio Sample

Download Loki's Wolves Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Lokis Wolves Audiobook, by Kelley Armstrong Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Kelley Armstrong, Melissa Marr Narrator: Casey Holloway, Pat Young, Jon Wierenga Publisher: Hachette Book Group Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Blackwell Pages Release Date: May 2013 ISBN: 9781619696808
Regular Price: $14.98 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Calling all fans of myths, action-adventure, and the Percy Jackson series - don't miss this first book in the Blackwell Pages trilogy from bestselling authors K.L. Armstrong and Melissa Marr.

While thirteen-year-old Matt Thorsen has always known he's a modern-day descendent of Thor, he's been living a normal kid's life. In fact, most people in the small town of Blackwell, South Dakota, are direct descendants of either Thor or Loki, including Matt's classmates Fen and Laurie Brekke. No big deal.

But now Ragnarok is coming, and it's up to the champions to fight in the place of the long-dead gods. Matt, Laurie, and Fen's lives will never be the same as they race to put together an unstoppable team, find Thor's hammer and shield, and prevent the end of the world.

In their middle grade debut, bestselling authors K.L. Armstrong and Melissa Marr begin the epic Blackwell Pages series with this action-packed adventure, filled with larger-than-life legends, gripping battles, and an engaging cast of characters who bring the myths to life.
Download and start listening now!

BK_HACH_001237

Quotes & Awards

  • “Fierce adventure, lightening pace, furious action, and original, engaging characters. I was hooked from the first hammer swing.”

    Eoin Colfer, New York Times bestselling author of Artemis Fowl

  • “This rousing, fast-paced adventure, first in the Blackwell Pages trilogy, will please readers who loved John Stephens’ Books of Beginning and Rick Riordan’s modern-day twists on ancient myth.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “Norse mythology brought to life with engaging contemporary characters and future volumes that promise explosive action; ideal for Percy Jackson fans who want to branch out.”

    Kirkus Reviews

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Kelley Armstrong

Kelley Armstrong has been telling stories since before she could write. Her earliest written efforts were disastrous. If asked for a story about girls and dolls, hers would invariably feature undead girls and evil dolls, much to her teachers’ dismay. All efforts to make her produce “normal” stories failed. Today, she continues to spin tales of ghosts, demons, and werewolves, while safely locked away in her basement writing dungeon. She is the author of the Darkest Powers young adult urban fantasy trilogy, the Women of the Otherworld paranormal suspense series, and the Nadia Stafford crime series. She lives in southwestern Ontario, Canada, with her husband, kids, and far too many pets.

About the Narrators

Casey Holloway is an actor and voice-over artist based in Atlanta, Georgia. After earning her BFA in theater performance from Columbus State University, she signed on as a company member and tour actor with the Lexington Children’s Theater. She is now a company member with the Sketchworks comedy troupe and is working in film, television, and voice-over. Her audiobook credits include How to Rock Braces and Glasses and The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight.

Pat Young is a voice talent and audiobook narrator. His reading of Love and First Sight won an AudioFile Earphones Award.