Extended Audio Sample

Download At Grave’s End: A Night Huntress Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample At Grave’s End: A Night Huntress Novel Audiobook, by Jeaniene Frost Click for printable size audiobook cover
4.0000607995136 out of 54.0000607995136 out of 54.0000607995136 out of 54.0000607995136 out of 54.0000607995136 out of 5 4.00 (32,895 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Jeaniene Frost Narrator: Tavia Gilbert Publisher: Blackstone Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Night Huntress Novels Release Date: November 2010 ISBN: 9781455199853
Regular Price: $19.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Some things won’t stay buried … at grave’s end.

It should be the best time of half-vampire Cat Crawfield’s life. With her undead lover Bones at her side, she’s successfully protected mortals from the rogue undead. But though Cat’s worn disguise after disguise to keep her true identity a secret from the brazen bloodsuckers, her cover’s finally been blown, placing her in terrible danger.

As if that wasn’t enough, a woman from Bones’ past is determined to bury him once and for all. Caught in the crosshairs of a vengeful vamp yet determined to help Bones stop a lethal magic from being unleashed, Cat’s about to learn the true meaning of bad blood. And the tricks she’s learned as a special agent won’t help her. She will need to fully embrace her vampire instincts in order to save herself—and Bones—from a fate worse than the grave.

Download and start listening now!

BK_BLAK_004053

Quotes & Awards

  • “A can’t-put-down masterpiece that’s sexy-hot and a thrill-ride on every page. I’m officially addicted to the series.”

    Gena Showalter, New York Times bestselling author

  • “Intense, emotional, and flat-out fantastic! At Grave’s End is top-notch urban fantasy from one of the hottest voices in the genre. Put Jeaniene Frost on your must-read list!”

    Lara Adrian, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author

  • “In this fast-paced, fun, and sexy third entry in Frost’s New York Times bestselling Night Huntress series…Cat solicits help from characters who appeared in the previous two titles, though there is enough detail to ensure that listeners new to the series will not be confused. Gilbert is a strong reader; her pacing and inflections are especially good…For fans of Charlaine Harris’ Sookie Stackhouse series and Laurell K. Hamilton’s Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter novels.”

    Library Journal

  • “Each successive chapter in Frost’s exceptional Night Huntress series adds more complexity, death-defying action, and fiery romance. While expertly deepening Cat and Bones’ love story, Frost also keeps the plot revelations absorbing and the jeopardy remorseless. In an increasingly rich and vibrant genre, she continues to prove she’s a star.”

    Romantic Times

  • “Another exciting and fun adventure, At Grave’s End is a thrilling addition to a well-told series.”

    Romance Reviews Today

  • “Cat and Bones’ relationship is darkly romantic, sensual, and hot. Their friends are an eclectic collection of dead and undead, steadfast and brave. The world created by Ms. Frost is multifaceted and fully realized, with laws and events both creative and believable.”

    Fresh Fiction

  •  A New York Times Bestseller

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Michelle | 10/19/2016

    " Love,love,love this series. The author really has a way words. I have laughed out loud several times . Love cat's sarcasm. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Meagan | 1/24/2014

    " I really liked this one. The story was well thought out and I thought that the characters were cool. Even though there is strife and torment and deception, it was a good read! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Silvermist | 12/14/2013

    " Absolutely Brilliant book!!! It was without a doubt, my favorite so far in the series!!! I loved loved loved it. It started off with a blast. Wonderful and unforgettable characters. Bones and cat are perfect together. Some of the things in this book were horribly heartrendingly sad. But I understand why the author wrote it like that. It certainly helped me on me on my way to fall even deeper in love with this Series! An absolute Must Read for anyone who has ever wanted to read a book about a heroine that kicks ass and her story that will leave you gasping for more!!! 5 well deserved stars!!!! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Zaanodes | 10/19/2013

    " Bones and Cat get better and better. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Knil | 10/16/2013

    " 4.5 stars. This time there was more action and mystery, better than the first 2 ones :) "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Lorelle | 9/10/2013

    " I think I need something different from these 2 characters now. I hope Frost changes htings around a bit for the last 3 books, or maybe I need a little break. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Alison | 9/9/2013

    " The action starts from the first sentence and flies from there. This is a great series with colorful colors and a strong (yet vulnerable) female protagonist. Two days later and I am halfway through the fourth book in the series which does not disappoint. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Shelli | 8/9/2013

    " I would give this one 3 1/2 stars. I ended up liking it, but not as much as the first two. It was quite a bit raunchier than the first two in the beginning and the story seemed choppy to me. About 3/4 of the way through, something happens that really turned the story around for me and makes me want to read the next one. I'm glad the story seemed to get back on track....I really enjoy these characters and was disappointed at first with the lack of story and over-abundance of smut...I was hoping the series wasn't headed just in that direction. I look forward to the next one and hope the storyline keeps going in an interesting direction. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Sue | 6/26/2013

    " Excellent read, this was the third in the series and it definitely picked up from the 1st novel. The 2nd was fine, but it missed the edge found in this one. It was as though the last novel was to busy resolving the practical elements of the new premise. Good read, definitely recommend. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 ★Rachael ★ | 4/29/2013

    " Cat and Bones are as cool as ever! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Sisilia | 2/7/2013

    " It's okay, not too good, not too bad, just average compared to previous books in this series. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Charissa | 7/11/2012

    " Entertaining read with a whole-lot-of-story "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Sami Taylor | 6/30/2012

    " Love just as must as the first 2 "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Cynthiaj | 1/3/2012

    " Wow! Non-stop action and all the characters. What fun! I've already put the 4th on reserve with the local library this one was so good. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Jp | 12/17/2011

    " Wow, this one really hooked me. They are fast as I have listened to the audio book. I know the series did not end here but it still had me in tears thinking Cat might have lost Bones. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Jlow | 9/8/2011

    " I love this series. Cat and Bones are becoming my favorite fictional couple. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kandy | 7/15/2011

    " I have nothing more to say than this book was absolutely amazing! 5/5 stars - never disappointed with Jeaniene Frost's Writing! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Crystal | 5/22/2011

    " I LOVED THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great story. Draws you in from the beginning. Draws you and makes you not want to stop reading. The love story in this is just awesome and though they aren't real the love story in it seems to relate todays loves. They fight just like everyone else. LOL "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 AlysL | 5/15/2011

    " I can't get enough of these characters or this author! Great story, lots of humor, action! Love me some Cat & Bones....especially Bones! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Amy | 5/14/2011

    " What's not to love about this series???? "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sara | 5/13/2011

    " As fantastic as all the books in this series, I would happily carry on reading about Cat and Bones for years to come. The style of writing is quick, witty, sensual and gripping. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Maryori | 4/27/2011

    " Excelente libro! Me gusto muchísimo.... Llore desesperadamente con el también! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Natalie | 4/25/2011

    " Fun story and still keeping it hot. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Tracy | 4/22/2011

    " Cat and Bones are always a treat, but this one doesn't match the awesomeness of "One Foot in the Grave" "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Jeaniene Frost

Jeaniene Frost, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, lives with her husband and their very spoiled dog in Florida. Although not a vampire herself, she confesses to having pale skin, wearing a lot of black, and sleeping in late whenever possible. And while she can’t see ghosts, she loves to walk through old cemeteries. She also loves poetry and animals but fears children and hates to cook.

About the Narrator

Tavia Gilbert, an acclaimed narrator of more than four hundred full-cast and multivoice audiobooks for virtually every publisher in the industry, is an eight-time nominee for the Audie Award and the recipient of seventeen Earphones Awards, a Voice Arts Award, and a Listen-Up Award. With frequent inclusion on best of year and annual top ten lists, she is a trusted and increasingly sought-after actress for work across every genre, from children’s and YA, to literary fiction, nonfiction, and genre fiction. Audible has named her a Genre-Defining Narrator: Master of Memoir, and Library Journal said of her, “as close as you can get to a full-cast narration with a solo voice.” She is a producer, singer, photographer, and a writer, as well as the cofounder of a feminist publishing company, Animal Mineral, with fiction and nonfiction focusing on relationships, love, and identity.