The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable Audiobook, by Seth Godin Play Audiobook Sample

Download The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable Audiobook

The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable Audiobook, by Seth Godin Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $15.95 Add to Cart
Author: Seth Godin, The Group of 33, various authors Narrator: Seth Godin Publisher: Tantor Audio Audio Length: Release Date: January 2005 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781400172016

Publisher Description

Most organizations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On the other, they're petrified that growth means change, and change means risk, and risk means death. Nobody wants to screw up and ruin a good thing, so most companies (and individuals) just keep trying to be perfect at the things they've always done. In 2003, Seth Godin's Purple Cow challenged organizations to become remarkable-to drive growth by standing out in a world full of brown cows. It struck a huge chord and stayed on the Business Week bestseller list for nearly two years. You can hear countless brainstorming meetings where people refer to purple cows and say things like, "That's not good enough. We need to create a big moo!" But how do you create a big moo-an insight so astounding that people can't help but remark on it, like digital TV recording (TiVo) or overnight shipping (FedEx), or the world's best vacuum cleaner (Dyson)? Godin worked with thirty-two of the world's smartest thinkers to answer this critical question. And the team-with the likes of Tom Peters, Malcolm Gladwell, Guy Kawasaki, Mark Cuban, Robyn Waters, Dave Balter, Red Maxwell, and Randall Rothenberg on board- created an incredibly useful book that's fun to read and perfect for groups to share, discuss, and apply. The Big Moo is a simple book in the tradition of Fish and Don't Sweat the Small Stuff. Instead of lecturing you, it tells stories that stick to your ribs and light your fire. It will help you to create a culture that consistently delivers remarkable innovations.

Download and start listening now!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Seth Godin is the former Vice President of Direct Marketing at Yahoo! and the founder of Squidoo.com. His blog is one of the most popular marketing blogs in the world. Godin is the author of over a dozen books, all of which have been bestsellers. Notable titles include Tribe: We Need You to Lead UsPoke the Box, and Purple Cow: Transform Your Business by Being Remarkable. He has been a speaker at numerous large companies nationwide, including Disney, Cadillac, eBay, Google, Amazon, Eddie Bauer, and many others.