The Hellion and the Highlander Audiobook, by Lynsay Sands Play Audiobook Sample

Download The Hellion and the Highlander Audiobook

The Hellion and the Highlander Audiobook, by Lynsay Sands Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $19.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $27.99 Add to Cart
Author: Lynsay Sands Narrator: Marianna Palka Publisher: HarperAudio Audio Length: Series:The Devil of the Highlands Series Release Date: August 2010 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780061994364

Publisher Description

“You can’t help but fall in love with Lynsay Sands!” —Christina Dodd

 

Once again, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lynsay Sands displays another side of her extraordinary talent with The Hellion and the Highlander, a sensuous and wonderfully witty love story set in the breathtaking countryside of Scotland. The tremendously popular author of the Argeneau paranormal vampire romance series, Sands is equally adept at historical romance, as she demonstrates in her third Highland romp, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood, Jill Barnett, and Teresa Medieros—and a delightful companion to her own Devil of the Highlands and Taming the Highland Bride.

Download and start listening now!

Quotes

  • “Sands is at her best…Her delightful story, featuring highly emotional characters, is filled with honor and passion and laced with Sands’ hallmark wit and sensuality. This one’s a keeper!”

    - RT Book Reviews (4½ stars, Top Pick!)

Awards

  • A New York Times bestseller
  • A USA Today bestseller

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • Overall Performance: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

    " This was an entertaining historical romance with plenty of humor, steamy sex, and a pace that moved along. Kade returns from being a prisoner during the Crusades and his best friends sister Lady Averill nurses nurses him back to health. They marry and return to his home to find his father and brothers drunkards and unexpected danger. "

    - Dawn, 2/15/2014
  • Overall Performance: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

    " another great book to an awesome series!!! "

    - Brittany, 2/8/2014
  • Overall Performance: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

    " There were some great scenes in this book but Averill was just a touch pathetic. She was meant to have a temper because she had red hair but it didn't really come out. Kade though was great - sensitve and strong. "

    - Caroline, 1/29/2014
  • Overall Performance: 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5

    " I really love Lynsay Sand's writing and humor however her highlander series is just not my genre. It was a very interesting story and liked the attempted murder plot added. However I think I should stick to her vampire series. I would however love it if she continued her spy series which was both adorable and action packed. "

    - Heather, 1/28/2014
  • Overall Performance: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

    " I bought this book at a flea market and it has been sitting on my bedside table for months. It was adorable and the couple was very endearing. I enjoyed it for the most part, except they kept getting interrupted and I skimmed the last few chapter for superfluous character's and their problems. Your brother is killed and someone shot an arrow in your back? Who cares? Kiss your wife. "

    - Jenna, 1/27/2014
  • Overall Performance: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

    " Typical Sands romance. Why do I keep reading these? "

    - Bridget, 1/25/2014
  • Overall Performance: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

    " Fun series - not going to win any awards, but I enjoyed reading. "

    - Denise, 1/24/2014
  • Overall Performance: 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5

    " I dunno if I'm just getting jaded, but this didn't seem to have as much "oomph" as I remember other books of Ms. Sands having ... but it was still a likable read. "

    - Joycee, 1/23/2014
  • Overall Performance: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

    " Kade and Averill are a couple that will never tire of each other. Her red hair scares away englishmen but not her Scot. It is heartwarming and entertaining. "

    - Rebecca, 1/20/2014
  • Overall Performance: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

    " This was the better book of the three but wished Lynsay wrote Avy's temper into the story more. A nice light read with a splash of erotica thrown in to wet your appetite. Highlanders are sexy. "

    - cassie, 1/19/2014
  • Overall Performance: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

    " I liked this book. It was an entertaining read but the title is a little misleading. The "hellion" IMO isn't very hellish. It would have been nice to have her a little wilder, less easy to control. But overal still a good book "

    - C.M., 1/10/2014
  • Overall Performance: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

    " Loved this book. Beautiful, sexy, and romantic. A great rainy day read. "

    - Nicole, 12/4/2013
  • Overall Performance: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

    " This was a nice entertaining book. The characters came to life for me, as I thought about them long after I put the book down. I got this book free at a book signing (I really wanted Lynsay Sands' autograph), but I'll go and buy the other two in the series. "

    - Stacy, 12/3/2013
  • Overall Performance: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

    " Completely satisfying end to a great Highlander trilogy. Definitely will re-read these. "

    - LibraryLass, 11/14/2013
  • Overall Performance: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

    " I was at a total loss on this one. Never had a solid clue. I had a vague idea that maybe it was.... but never really saw it coming until it was being explained. I laughed my BUTT off when she complimented his "piffer". OMG!!! too darn funny! "

    - Luvmyfamily, 5/28/2013
  • Overall Performance: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

    " I love Lynsay Sands and this book is one of my favorites. When I want to revisit a book this is the one I go to. It will always be in my ereader. "

    - Katrina, 8/12/2012
  • Overall Performance: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

    " I love an author with a sense of humor. "

    - Mical, 6/1/2012
  • Overall Performance: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

    " I like how this one of Lynsay Sands books that focuses mor eon the plot than the romance in the book. "

    - Rebecka, 4/18/2012
  • Overall Performance: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

    " Some great laugh out loud moments! "

    - Ariana, 4/1/2012
  • Overall Performance: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

    " Super good book and great cover guy! "

    - Susan, 9/27/2011
  • Overall Performance: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

    " A great book to curl up with for a few hours. The heroine of this story is refreshingly funny in her ignorance and honesty. The naive things she does while trying to take advice from many others had me laughing out loud. "

    - Deidre, 7/14/2011
  • Overall Performance: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

    " Decent vacation fluff...includes some humor And departs from formula a bit. "

    - Mary, 7/6/2011
  • Overall Performance: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

    " One of the best highlanders! "

    - Nyra, 5/5/2011
  • Overall Performance: 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

    " well that was awful. think im gonna barf. let's pretend this never happened shall we? ok great. "

    - Amanda, 4/29/2011
  • Overall Performance: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

    " I really enjoyed this book. I liked the characters and really liked Cullen. He is sexy :) "

    - Alicia, 4/16/2011
  • Overall Performance: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

    " Comedy, murder-mystery and a sexy highlander...what's not to like?! "

    - Anna, 2/9/2011
  • Overall Performance: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

    " I really enjoyed this story. The fact that the hero had a reputation as a brutal man but was actually a very nice man, made him a great character. I really enjoyed this story. I have a special affection for stories with scottish heroes. "

    - Christine, 2/6/2011
  • Overall Performance: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

    " I didn't think I would like this book, but I loved it. It was funny and full of suspence. It was a great read. I will others in the series now. "

    - Ju, 1/27/2011
  • Overall Performance: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

    " Loved it, loved it, LOVED it. it was so funny and good. "

    - Catbookcrazy, 12/1/2010
  • Overall Performance: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

    " SOOOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOD!!!!!!!! I love this story alot when i read this book i knew lynsay could make me like other books she writes that aren't even about vampires!!!!!!!!! AWESOME!!!!! "

    - Tilequa, 11/11/2010
  • Overall Performance: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

    " Cullen is far from a bad-guy, a sexy-devil though. Evelinde is a quick wit and they are good together. A real hero! "

    - Rebecca, 9/4/2010
  • Overall Performance: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

    " I really enjoyed this book from beginning to end , it was my first lynsay sands book and was very good great storyline, excellant characters , good info and just a joy to read "

    - Mumsgang, 8/14/2010

About the Author

Lynsay Sands is the author of the Argeneau/Rogue Hunter vampire series, as well as numerous historicals and anthologies. Her romantic comedies span three genres—historical, contemporary, and paranormal—and have made the bestselling list of the New York Times, Barnes & Noble, and USA Today. Her books are read in more than twelve countries and have been translated into at least six languages. Her work has been nominated for the Romantic Times Best Historical Romance Award, the Romantic Times Best Paranormal Romance Award, and the Reviewers International Organization Awards of Excellence. She has several books on the All about Romance’s Favorite Funnies list. Visit her on the web at www.lynsaysands.net.