How Lulu Lost Her Mind: A Novel Audiobook, by Rachel Gibson Play Audiobook Sample

How Lulu Lost Her Mind: A Novel Audiobook

How Lulu Lost Her Mind: A Novel Audiobook, by Rachel Gibson Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95
$9.95 for new members!
(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening)
  • Love your audiobook or we'll exchange it
  • No credits to manage, just big savings
  • Unlimited podcast listening
Add to Cart
$9.95/m - cancel anytime - 
learn more
OR
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
Read By: Stephanie Einstein Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 5.67 hours at 1.5x Speed 4.25 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: July 2020 Format: Unabridged Audiobook ISBN: 9781797110417

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

26

Longest Chapter Length:

35:42 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

14 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

19:41 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

22

Other Audiobooks Written by Rachel Gibson: > View All...

Publisher Description

From New York Times bestselling author Rachel Gibson comes the story of a mother-daughter journey to rediscover the past before it disappears forever.

Lou Ann Hunter’s mother, Patricia, has always had a passionate nature, which explains why she’s been married and divorced five times and spooned enough male patients to be ousted from three elderly care facilities. She also has Alzheimer’s, which is why she wants to spend the rest of her life surrounded by childhood memories at Sutton Hall, her family’s decrepit plantation home in Louisiana.

Lou Ann, a.k.a. Lulu the Love Guru, has built an empire preaching sex, love, and relationship advice to the women of America—mostly by defying the example her mother has set for her. But with Patricia suddenly in need of a fulltime caretaker, Lou Ann reluctantly agrees to step out of the spotlight and indulge her mother’s wishes, even if it means trading in her Louboutins and Chanel N°5 for boots and mosquito repellant.

Upon her arrival at Sutton Hall, Lou Ann discovers that very little functions at it should—least of all Patricia’s mind. And as she adjusts to this new and inevitably temporary dynamic with the help of a local handyman and a live-in nurse, she is forced to confront the reality that neither her nor her mother’s future is going according to plan.

Heartrending at times and laugh-out-loud funny at others, How Lulu Lost Her Mind is the book for everyone and their mother. Fans of Emily Giffin, Kristan Higgins, and Jill Shalvis won’t be able to forget it.

Download and start listening now!

“Precious memories artfully presented in a memorable novel.” 

— Fresh Fiction 

Awards

  • Finalist for the 2021 HOLT Medallion for Best Novel with Romantic Elements

How Lulu Lost Her Mind Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Rachel Gibson

Rachel Gibson is the USA Today bestselling author of over twenty-five novels. She has received the RITA Award, the Golden Heart, the National Readers Choice Award, and more.

About Stephanie Einstein

Stephanie Einstein is a driven, multi-talented actress with a passion for telling stories. She has performed on television and in the theater. A Georgia native, she began her professional training at the Cobb County Center for Excellence in the Performing Arts. She earned her BFA in Acting from Wright State University, where she was awarded the Tom Hanks Scholarship. Quick on her feet, she’s studied improv with Upright Citizens Brigade, and performed with Detour Improv Troupe. Stephanie also works as a professional audio book narrator.