Extended Audio Sample

Download Duke of My Heart Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Duke of My Heart Audiobook, by Kelly Bowen Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Kelly Bowen Narrator: Ashford McNab Publisher: Hachette Book Group Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Season for Scandal Series Release Date: January 2016 ISBN: 9781478907985
Regular Price: $24.98 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $13.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Scandal can be handled …

Captain Maximus Harcourt, the unconventional tenth Duke of Alderidge, can deal with tropical storms, raging seas, and the fiercest of pirates. But he’s returned home from his latest voyage to find a naked earl—quite inconveniently deceased—tied to his missing sister’s bed. And he has only one place to turn. Now he’s at the mercy of the captivating Miss Ivory Moore of Chegarre & Associates, known throughout London for smoothing over the most dire of scandals.

Miss Moore treats the crisis as though it were no more serious than a cup of spilt tea on an expensive rug. As though this sort of thing happened on the job every day. Max has never in all his life met a woman with such nerve. Her dark eyes are too wide, her mouth is too full, her cheekbones too sharp. Yet together, she’s somehow … flawless. It’s just like his love for her, imperfect, unexpected—yet absolutely true.

Download and start listening now!

bs48

Quotes & Awards

  • Kelly Bowen is a fresh new voice with a shining future! Teresa Medeiros, New York Times bestselling author
  • Fans of Julia Quinn and Sarah MacLean will adore Kelly Bowen! Lauren Willig, New York Times bestselling author
  • “Wonderful! A charming, clever, and engaging storyteller not to be missed.”

    Sarah MacLean, New York Times bestselling author

  • Where have you been all my life, Kelly Bowen? If Julia Quinn, Sarah MacLean, and Lisa Kleypas were to extract their writing DNA, mix it in a blender, and have a love child, Kelly Bowen would be it. HeroesandHeartbreakers.com
  • "A sexy and sparkling Regency gem... Don't miss out! Julia London, New York Times bestselling author on A Good Rogue is Hard to Find
  • With this unforgettable debut, Bowen proves she is a writer to watch. A truly remarkable romance well worth savoring."Booklist on I've Got My Duke to Keep Me Warm
  • "In this delightful, poignant, debut that sets Bowen on the path to become a beloved author, the innovative plotline and ending are only superseded by the likable, multidimensional characters: a strong-willed heroine and a heart-stealing hero. Get set to relish Bowen's foray into the genre. RT Book Reviews on I've Got My Duke to Keep Me Warm
  • Fans of romance with a touch of suspense will enjoy the work of this new author. Publishers Weekly on I've Got My Duke to Keep Me Warm
  • “Bowen begins her Season for Scandal series with a nonstop murder mystery that sizzles with sexual tension. This suspenseful tale unfolds quickly, and readers will be captivated by the well-drawn characters who move Bowen’s inventive plot forward. Readers will savor this unconventional romance.”

    RT Book Reviews (4½ stars, Top Pick!)

  • “Bowen’s irresistible Regency is…pretty, witty, mysterious, and full of coquettish allure. From the first line to the happy dénouement, Bowen builds enough romantic heat to melt midwinter snow…Max and Ivory conduct a merry tug of war over who takes the reins of investigating Bea’s disappearance while pleasantly losing their battle with mutual attraction. Good reading is assured as Bowen weaves wonderful romantic fiction.”

    Publishers Weekly (starred review)

  • “Ashford McNab provides a delightful reading of this Regency romance mixed with mystery…Ivory’s voice sounds clear and calm, while McNab gives Max’s voice a deep, harsher quality… McNab provides unique voices to messenger boys, sea captains, and even black market dealers that reflect their less polished speech. As the story alternates between mystery and romance, McNab doesn’t miss a beat and provides a satisfying reading for those who enjoy romance with a touch of adventure.”

    AudioFile

  • An Amazon Best Book of the Month for February 2016
  • An Omnivoracious Pick for Best Romances of February 2016
  • A 2016 Publishers Weekly Best Books of the Year Selection for Romance
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Kelly Bowen grew up in Manitoba, Canada. She attended the University of Manitoba and earned a Master of Science degree in veterinary physiology and endocrinology. It was Bowen’s infatuation with history and a weakness for a good love story that led her down the path of historical romance. When she is not writing, she seizes every opportunity to explore ruins and battlefields.

About the Narrator

Ashford McNab is an AudioFile Earphones Award–winning narrator. She is the daughter of an Anglican minister and a novelist, raised in London, a graduate of the Charterhouse School in Surrey, and an apprentice of a celebrated Comedia del Arte theater company in Prague. She has narrated the Maiden Lane series of books, among others. Her voice can be heard in numerous ad campaigns. In addition to her extensive voice work, she can often be seen “treading the boards” in New York City and across America.