Extended Audio Sample

Download The Last Song Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Last Song, by Nicholas Sparks Click for printable size audiobook cover
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (174,478 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Nicholas Sparks Narrator: Pepper Binkley, Scott Sowers Publisher: Hachette Book Group Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $19.98 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

#1 bestselling author Nicholas Sparks’ new novel is at once a compelling family drama and a heartrending tale of young love.

Seventeen year old Veronica “Ronnie” Miller’s life was turned upside-down when her parents divorced and her father moved from New York City to Wilmington, North Carolina. Three years later, she remains angry and alientated from her parents, especially her father—until her mother decides it would be in everyone’s best interest if she spent the summer in Wilmington with him. Ronnie’s father, a former concert pianist and teacher, is living a quiet life in the beach town, immersed in creating a work of art that will become the centerpiece of a local church.

The tale that unfolds is an unforgettable story of love on many levels—first love and love between parents and children—that demonstrates the many ways that love can break our hearts ... and heal them.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Nicholas Sparks’ blockbuster novels are like hot buttered Orville Redenbacher for the soul: highly consumable [and] comforting…Fans of The Notebook, Message in a Bottle, etc., will gobble [The Last Song] up with glee.”

    Entertainment Weekly

  • “Sparks’ legions of admirers will relish this emotional roller coaster ride narrated in two voices…Binkley’s voice is suitably youthful for the teenaged Ronnie and her Southern accents are consistent…[Sowers’] deep, serious voice imbues Steve’s quest for religion and family with purpose. Background piano music underscores the wistful yet uplifting mood of the story.”


  • “As the story of The Last Song unfolds, novelist Nicholas Sparks weaves his magic, threading together the intricate story of three very different people tied inextricably together.”

    Barnes & Noble, editorial review

  • A #1 New York Times Bestseller
  • A #1 USA Today Bestseller

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Kalyn Schwartz | 1/31/2014

    " I am not much of a reader, but when I get into a good book I can't stop reading. This book caught my attention. I saw the movie which is why I considered reading the book. As in most cases, the book was MUCH better than the movie. The author really connects with the reader by giving detail and really putting a picture into your mind. I recommend this book to any teenager, not just girls. I think it really teaches you how not to take this for granted and how things aren't always what they seem. Keep the important things close to you. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Sydney | 1/25/2014

    " i liked the movie. (actually its my favorite movie) but i loved the book. ronnie is a very complex girl i love it "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Kayla Rodriguez | 1/19/2014

    " The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks is one of my favorite books. its all about romance and expecting things that you will have never thought would happen. its all about a teenage girl who falls in love and has to learn how to forgive people even if it hurts. it shows that letting go of grudges will make you forgive the person but all apreciate the person even more. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Sarah Shackelford | 1/8/2014

    " I was flying through the first 2/3 of this book until I hit the end when I found out that Roni's dad is dying of cancer. That was hard. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations