Extended Audio Sample

Download First Commandment Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample First Commandment Audiobook, by Brad Thor Click for printable size audiobook cover
3.67083333333333 out of 53.67083333333333 out of 53.67083333333333 out of 53.67083333333333 out of 53.67083333333333 out of 5 3.67 (12 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Brad Thor Narrator: George Guidall Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Scot Harvath Series Release Date: March 2011 ISBN: 9781442342286
Regular Price: $24.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

When the president of the United States is blackmailed into releasing five detainees from Guantanamo Bay, a sadistic assassin with a vendetta years in the making is reactivated. Suddenly, the people closest to counterterrorism operative Scot Harvath are being targeted and he realizes that somehow, somewhere he has left the wrong person alive. With his life plunged into absolute peril, and the president ordering him to stay out of the investigation, Harvath must mount his own covert plan for revenge—and in so doing will uncover shattering revelations about the organizations and the nation he has spent his life serving. Download and start listening now!

BK_SANS_005494

Quotes & Awards

  • “Brad Thor proves again to be a brutal master of suspense. The First Commandment is as riveting as it is relentless. A must-read for our times!”

    James Rollins, New York Times bestselling author of Black Order and The Judas Strain

  • “Brad Thor knows how to excite the senses. The First Commandment is an adrenaline-charged, slick thriller, packed with suspense that never relents. Another winner from a proven master.”

    Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author of The Alexandria Link

  • “Readers who like Tom Clancy and Stephen Coonts will love Brad Thor—quite possibly the next coming of Robert Ludlum.”

    Chicago Tribune

  • “Many characters make appearances from earlier books, in particular Scot’s ongoing nemesis, the fascinating, intelligence-gathering expert known as the Troll. It’s a long, violent, shoot-’em-up, blow-’em-up pulse-pounder that will leave Thor’s fans cheering and begging for more.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “Fast paced and action packed. Sure to please his many fans and gain new ones. Immensely satisfying and highly recommended.”

    Library Journal

  • A New York Times Bestseller

Listener Opinions

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Diane | 2/18/2011

    " Harvath is strong, smart, resourceful, and lucky. However, the torture on both sides was too much and too graphic. "

  • 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 Linda | 2/11/2011

    " did not like it enough to get into this without reading the previous novels...maybe I'll come back later... "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Judy | 2/3/2011

    " One of his Best books. Complicated plot, Same killing rate, same violence
    and bad language. Scot Harvath is unbelieveable- no really how could one
    person do and survive that many assasination attempts. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Babete | 2/1/2011

    "
    Parece um filme de acção, fantástico! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Andrea | 1/31/2011

    " Decent airplane reading. I can't read too many of these close in time--it becomes more and more difficult to suspend my disbelief. "

  • 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 Lara | 10/27/2010

    " It was exciting, but just so stupid! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Carol | 9/29/2010

    " Good book. Easy reading. Good plot wanting to continue reading to see where it will lead. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Ed | 8/25/2010

    " I thought Lions of Lucerne was his best book. But this book was great too. This book was just as good, if not better. I couldn't put it down. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Lynne | 8/22/2010

    " Wow, this book kept me on the edge of my seat! Action packed all the way. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Robert | 8/22/2010

    " Brad Thor really knows how to write a Thriller. Keeps you in suspence! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Pat | 7/20/2010

    " Scot Harvath is the target of an extremist's revenge. His loved ones are being targeted with similar fates of the 10 plagues from the Old Testament. Interesting action and the good guys win. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Brad Thor

Brad Thor is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Full Black, The Athena Project, Foreign Influence, Blowback (recognized by NPR as one of the 100 Best Thrillers of All Time), and numerous others. He is a member of GBTV, and has appeared on Fox News, CNN, MSNBC, ABC, CBS, NBC, and other programs to discuss terrorism, as well as how closely his novels of international intrigue parallel the real threats facing the world today. In 2010 he was featured in the Speed Channel’s “Executive Protection” episode of their Dangerous Drives series.

About the Narrator

George Guidall, winner of eighty-eight AudioFile Earphones Awards, has twice won the prestigious Audie Award for Excellence in Audiobook Narration. In 2014 the Audio Publishers Association presented him with the Special Achievement Award for an audiobook narrator of exceptional stature and accomplishment. During his thirty-year recording career he has recorded over 1,100 audiobooks, won multiple awards, been a mentor to many narrators, and shown by example the potential of fine storytelling. Among Guidall’s narration achievements are Crime and Punishment, The Iliad, and John Irving’s A Widow for One Year, which earned him an Audie Award for best unabridged narration of a novel, an honor he captured again for his rendition of Wally Lamb’s I Know This Much Is True. Guidall’s forty-year acting career includes starring roles on Broadway, an Obie Award for best performance off Broadway, and frequent television appearances.