Extended Audio Sample

Download First Commandment Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample First Commandment, by Brad Thor Click for printable size audiobook cover
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 5.00 (1 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Brad Thor Narrator: George Guidall Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Scot Harvath Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $24.95 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

When the president of the United States is blackmailed into releasing five detainees from Guantanamo Bay, a sadistic assassin with a vendetta years in the making is reactivated. Suddenly, the people closest to counterterrorism operative Scot Harvath are being targeted and he realizes that somehow, somewhere he has left the wrong person alive. With his life plunged into absolute peril, and the president ordering him to stay out of the investigation, Harvath must mount his own covert plan for revenge—and in so doing will uncover shattering revelations about the organizations and the nation he has spent his life serving. Download and start listening now!

BK_SANS_005494

Quotes & Awards

  • “Brad Thor proves again to be a brutal master of suspense. The First Commandment is as riveting as it is relentless. A must-read for our times!”

    James Rollins, New York Times bestselling author of Black Order and The Judas Strain

  • “Brad Thor knows how to excite the senses. The First Commandment is an adrenaline-charged, slick thriller, packed with suspense that never relents. Another winner from a proven master.”

    Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author of The Alexandria Link

  • “Readers who like Tom Clancy and Stephen Coonts will love Brad Thor—quite possibly the next coming of Robert Ludlum.”

    Chicago Tribune

  • “Many characters make appearances from earlier books, in particular Scot’s ongoing nemesis, the fascinating, intelligence-gathering expert known as the Troll. It’s a long, violent, shoot-’em-up, blow-’em-up pulse-pounder that will leave Thor’s fans cheering and begging for more.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “Fast paced and action packed. Sure to please his many fans and gain new ones. Immensely satisfying and highly recommended.”

    Library Journal

  • A New York Times Bestseller

Listener Opinions

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Diane | 2/18/2011

    " Harvath is strong, smart, resourceful, and lucky. However, the torture on both sides was too much and too graphic. "

  • 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 by Linda | 2/11/2011

    " did not like it enough to get into this without reading the previous novels...maybe I'll come back later... "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Judy | 2/3/2011

    " One of his Best books. Complicated plot, Same killing rate, same violence
    and bad language. Scot Harvath is unbelieveable- no really how could one
    person do and survive that many assasination attempts. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Babete | 2/1/2011

    "
    Parece um filme de acção, fantástico! "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations