First Commandment Audiobook, by Brad Thor Play Audiobook Sample

Download First Commandment Audiobook

First Commandment Audiobook, by Brad Thor Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $24.95 Add to Cart
Author: Brad Thor Narrator: George Guidall Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Audio Length: Series:The Scot Harvath Series Release Date: March 2011 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781442342286

Publisher Description

From #1 New York Times and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author Brad Thor, the explosive international thriller featuring Navy SEAL turned Homeland Security operative Scot Harvath, who somewhere, somehow, has left the wrong person alive.

Six months ago: in the dead of the night, five of the most dangerous detainees in the war on terror are pulled from their isolation cells in Guantanamo Bay, held at gunpoint, and told to strip off their orange jumpsuits. Issued civilian clothes and driven to the base airfield, they are loaded aboard a Boeing 727 and set free.

Present day: covert counterterrorism agent Scot Harvath awakens to discover that his world has changed violently—and forever. A sadistic assassin with a personal vendetta is wreaking havoc of biblical proportions. Unleashing nightmarish horrors on those closest to Harvath, the attacker thrusts everything Harvath holds dear—including his life—into absolute peril.

Ordered by the president to stay out of the investigation, Harvath is forced to mount his own operation to uncover the conspiracy and to exact revenge. When he discovers a connection between the attacks and a group of prisoners secretly released from Guantanamo, Harvath must ask himself previously unthinkable questions about the organizations and the nation he has spent his life serving.

A renegade from his own government, Harvath will place his life on the line as his search for the truth draws him into a showdown with one of the most dangerous men on the face of the earth.

Brad Thor roars through this nonstop adventure full of international intrigue, twisted betrayals, and ultimate revenge.

Download and start listening now!

Quotes

  • “Brad Thor proves again to be a brutal master of suspense. The First Commandment is as riveting as it is relentless. A must-read for our times!”

    - James Rollins, New York Times bestselling author of Black Order and The Judas Strain
  • “Brad Thor knows how to excite the senses. The First Commandment is an adrenaline-charged, slick thriller, packed with suspense that never relents. Another winner from a proven master.”

    - Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author of The Alexandria Link
  • “Readers who like Tom Clancy and Stephen Coonts will love Brad Thor—quite possibly the next coming of Robert Ludlum.”

    - Chicago Tribune
  • “Many characters make appearances from earlier books, in particular Scot’s ongoing nemesis, the fascinating, intelligence-gathering expert known as the Troll. It’s a long, violent, shoot-’em-up, blow-’em-up pulse-pounder that will leave Thor’s fans cheering and begging for more.”

    - Publishers Weekly
  • “Fast paced and action packed. Sure to please his many fans and gain new ones. Immensely satisfying and highly recommended.”

    - Library Journal

Awards

  • A New York Times bestseller

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • Overall Performance: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

    " Harvath is strong, smart, resourceful, and lucky. However, the torture on both sides was too much and too graphic. "

    - Diane, 2/18/2011
  • Overall Performance: 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

    " did not like it enough to get into this without reading the previous novels...maybe I'll come back later... "

    - Linda, 2/11/2011
  • Overall Performance: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

    " One of his Best books. Complicated plot, Same killing rate, same violence and bad language. Scot Harvath is unbelieveable- no really how could one person do and survive that many assasination attempts. "

    - Judy, 2/3/2011
  • Overall Performance: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

    " Parece um filme de acção, fantástico! "

    - Babete, 2/1/2011
  • Overall Performance: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

    " Decent airplane reading. I can't read too many of these close in time--it becomes more and more difficult to suspend my disbelief. "

    - Andrea, 1/31/2011
  • Overall Performance: 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

    " It was exciting, but just so stupid! "

    - Lara, 10/27/2010
  • Overall Performance: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

    " Good book. Easy reading. Good plot wanting to continue reading to see where it will lead. "

    - Carol, 9/29/2010
  • Overall Performance: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

    " I thought Lions of Lucerne was his best book. But this book was great too. This book was just as good, if not better. I couldn't put it down. "

    - Ed, 8/25/2010
  • Overall Performance: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

    " Wow, this book kept me on the edge of my seat! Action packed all the way. "

    - Lynne, 8/22/2010
  • Overall Performance: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

    " Brad Thor really knows how to write a Thriller. Keeps you in suspence! "

    - Robert, 8/22/2010
  • Overall Performance: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

    " Scot Harvath is the target of an extremist's revenge. His loved ones are being targeted with similar fates of the 10 plagues from the Old Testament. Interesting action and the good guys win. "

    - Pat, 7/20/2010

About the Author

Brad Thor is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of twenty-two thrillers, including Near Dark, one of Suspense Magazine’s Best Books of the Year; Backlash, nominated for the Barry Award for Best Thriller of the Year; The Last Patriot, nominated Best Thriller of the Year by the International Thriller Writers association; and Blowback, one of NPR’s “Top 100 Killer Thrillers of All Time.” Visit his website at BradThor.com and follow him on Facebook at Facebook.com/BradThorOfficial and on Twitter @BradThor.

About the Narrator

George Guidall, winner of more than eighty AudioFile Earphones Awards, has won three of the prestigious Audie Award for Excellence in Audiobook Narration. In 2014 the Audio Publishers Association presented him with the Special Achievement Award for lifetime achievement/ During his thirty-year recording career he has recorded over 1,700 audiobooks, won multiple awards, been a mentor to many narrators, and shown by example the potential of fine storytelling. His forty-year acting career includes starring roles on Broadway, an Obie Award for best performance off Broadway, and frequent television appearances.