Extended Audio Sample

Download The Last Patriot Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Last Patriot, by Brad Thor Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Brad Thor Narrator: George Guidal Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Scot Harvath Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $24.95 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

In Brad Thor’s highest voltage thriller to date, Scot Harvath must race to locate an ancient secret that has the power to stop militant Islam dead in its tracks.

June 632 A.D.: Deep within the Uranah Valley of Mount Arafat in Mecca, the Prophet Mohammed shares with his closest companions a final and startling revelation. Within days, he is assassinated.

September 1789: U.S. Minister to France Thomas Jefferson, who is charged with forging a truce with the violent Muslim pirates of the Barbary Coast, makes a shocking discovery—one that could forever impact the world’s relationship with Islam.

Present day: When a car bomb explodes outside a Parisian café, Scot Harvath is thrust back into the life he has tried so desperately to leave behind. Saving the intended victim of the attack, Harvath becomes party to a perilous race to uncover a secret so powerful that militant Islam could be defeated once and for all. But as desperate as the American government is to have the information brought to light, there are powerful forces determined that Mohammed’s mysterious final revelation continue to remain hidden forever.

What Jason Bourne was to the Cold War, Scot Harvath is to the War on Terror. In The Last Patriot, listeners will be engrossed as Harvath once again takes them on a whirlwind tour through international cities and nail-biting suspense where the stakes are higher than they have ever been before.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Anyone who thinks that the only thing to fear is fear itself should meet Brad Thor.”


  • “Readers who like Tom Clancy and Stephen Coonts will love Brad Thor.”

    Chicago Tribune

  • “Master of thrillers.”

    Ottawa Citizen

  • “A stunning revelation on the last page will surprise even the most savvy thriller readers.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • A #1 New York Times Bestseller
  • A 2009 International Thriller Writers Award Nominee for Best Novel
  • A USA Today Bestseller

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Robert T. | 6/8/2011

    " Awesome read, nice good steady pace, excellent details, and a nice refresher on history and why we are fighting this war on terror. Highly recommended, the Da Vinci Code for Islam. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Mary | 5/28/2011

    " This was great to listen to enroute to Robin's. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Doug | 4/28/2011

    " Fast read and very exciting. It was like an undercover FBI/CIA version of the DaVinci Code. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Emily | 3/13/2011

    " The Last Patriot --- Brad Thor

    Enjoyed the action and plat twists. Story did not hold my interest as well as others in this series. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations