Extended Audio Sample

Download Last Patriot Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Last Patriot Audiobook, by Brad Thor Click for printable size audiobook cover
3.85 out of 53.85 out of 53.85 out of 53.85 out of 53.85 out of 5 3.85 (13 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Brad Thor Narrator: George Guidall Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Scot Harvath Series Release Date: January 2011 ISBN: 9781442342309
Regular Price: $24.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

In Brad Thor’s highest voltage thriller to date, Scot Harvath must race to locate an ancient secret that has the power to stop militant Islam dead in its tracks.

June 632 A.D.: Deep within the Uranah Valley of Mount Arafat in Mecca, the Prophet Mohammed shares with his closest companions a final and startling revelation. Within days, he is assassinated.

September 1789: U.S. Minister to France Thomas Jefferson, who is charged with forging a truce with the violent Muslim pirates of the Barbary Coast, makes a shocking discovery—one that could forever impact the world’s relationship with Islam.

Present day: When a car bomb explodes outside a Parisian café, Scot Harvath is thrust back into the life he has tried so desperately to leave behind. Saving the intended victim of the attack, Harvath becomes party to a perilous race to uncover a secret so powerful that militant Islam could be defeated once and for all. But as desperate as the American government is to have the information brought to light, there are powerful forces determined that Mohammed’s mysterious final revelation continue to remain hidden forever.

What Jason Bourne was to the Cold War, Scot Harvath is to the War on Terror. In The Last Patriot, listeners will be engrossed as Harvath once again takes them on a whirlwind tour through international cities and nail-biting suspense where the stakes are higher than they have ever been before.

Download and start listening now!

BK_SANS_005417

Quotes & Awards

  • “Anyone who thinks that the only thing to fear is fear itself should meet Brad Thor.”

    Newsweek

  • “Readers who like Tom Clancy and Stephen Coonts will love Brad Thor.”

    Chicago Tribune

  • “Master of thrillers.”

    Ottawa Citizen

  • “A stunning revelation on the last page will surprise even the most savvy thriller readers.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • A #1 New York Times Bestseller
  • A 2009 International Thriller Writers Award Nominee for Best Novel
  • A USA Today Bestseller

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Robert T. | 6/8/2011

    " Awesome read, nice good steady pace, excellent details, and a nice refresher on history and why we are fighting this war on terror. Highly recommended, the Da Vinci Code for Islam. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Mary | 5/28/2011

    " This was great to listen to enroute to Robin's. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Doug | 4/28/2011

    " Fast read and very exciting. It was like an undercover FBI/CIA version of the DaVinci Code. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Emily | 3/13/2011

    " The Last Patriot --- Brad Thor


    Enjoyed the action and plat twists. Story did not hold my interest as well as others in this series. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Jo | 3/9/2011

    " Juicy pro-american thriller playing off all the current themes that haunt our 2011 life as global citizens. I listened to it and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. "

  • 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 Kami | 2/20/2011

    " Dumb. Full of stereotypes. Only mediocre action. Don't know why I read to the end. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Diane | 2/18/2011

    " Scot Harvath is multi-talented and resourceful. Still just too much cruelty, although this was a little better. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Stephen | 2/15/2011

    " This was my first book by this author. After reading it, I found out that it was part is a series. I enjoyed it, but I wish I would have known it was not a stand alone book. That being said, it was good, and I didn't feel like it was in the middle of a series. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Jandblock | 2/14/2011

    " I liked it, like the character and the plot and this is a series so like the continuation of someone's life. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Patrick | 2/4/2011

    " Connecting Thomas Jefferson to the issues that America currently has with the Islam nation is an interesting twist! Action packed read, kept me going the whole time! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Ann | 1/25/2011

    " very enjoyable intigue novel. Quick read. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Dolores | 1/14/2011

    " i have read many of Brad Thor's books and have enjoyed all of them. Esponage! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Kevin | 1/13/2011

    " The Last Patriot, by Brad Thor began as an incredible book filled with action, but ended too typically. The plot was very complex but there was no impressive ending. Overall, I recommend The Last Patriot but better action can be found. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Brad Thor

Brad Thor is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Full Black, The Athena Project, Foreign Influence, Blowback (recognized by NPR as one of the 100 Best Thrillers of All Time), and numerous others. He is a member of GBTV, and has appeared on Fox News, CNN, MSNBC, ABC, CBS, NBC, and other programs to discuss terrorism, as well as how closely his novels of international intrigue parallel the real threats facing the world today. In 2010 he was featured in the Speed Channel’s “Executive Protection” episode of their Dangerous Drives series.

About the Narrator

George Guidall, winner of eighty AudioFile Erphones Awards, has twice won the prestigious Audie Award for Excellence in Audiobook Narration. In 2014 the Audio Publishers Association presented him with the Special Achievement Award for an audiobook narrator of exceptional stature and accomplishment. During his thirty-year recording career he has recorded over 1,100 audiobooks, won multiple awards, been a mentor to many narrators, and shown by example the potential of fine storytelling. Among Guidall’s narration achievements are Crime and Punishment, The Iliad, and John Irving’s A Widow for One Year, which earned him an Audie Award for best unabridged narration of a novel, an honor he captured again for his rendition of Wally Lamb’s I Know This Much Is True. Guidall’s forty-year acting career includes starring roles on Broadway, an Obie Award for best performance off Broadway, and frequent television appearances.