Extended Audio Sample

Download The First Commandment: A Thriller Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The First Commandment: A Thriller, by Brad Thor Click for printable size audiobook cover
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (5,387 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Brad Thor Narrator: Armand Schultz Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Format: Abridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Scot Harvath Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $17.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

A master assassin. A vendetta years in the making. And a counterterrorism operative who will risk everything—even treason—to keep the people he loves alive.

Six months ago. In the dead of night, five of the most dangerous detainees in the war on terror are pulled from their isolation cells in Guantanamo Bay, held at gunpoint, and told to strip off their orange jumpsuits. Issued civilian clothes and driven to the base airfield, they are loaded aboard a Boeing 727 and set free.

Present day. Covert counterterrorism agent Scot Harvath awakens to discover that his world has changed violently … and forever. A sadistic assassin with a personal vendetta is wreaking havoc of biblical proportions. Unleashing nightmarish horrors on those closest to Harvath, the attacker thrusts everything Harvath holds dear—including his life—into absolute peril.

Ordered by the president to stay out of the investigation, Harvath is forced to mount his own operation to uncover the conspiracy and to exact revenge. When he discovers a connection between the attacks and a group of prisoners secretly released from Guantanamo, Harvath must ask himself previously unthinkable questions about the organizations and the nation he has spent his life serving.

A renegade from his own government, Harvath will place his life on the line as his search for the truth draws him into a showdown with one of the most dangerous men on the face of the earth. Brad Thor roars through this nonstop adventure full of international intrigue, twisted betrayals, and ultimate revenge.

Download and start listening now!

BK_SANS_000937

Quotes & Awards

  • Fast-paced and action-packed. Sure to please his many fans and gain new ones. Immensely satisfying and highly recommended. Library Journal
  • Readers who like Tom Clancy and Stephen Coonts will love Brad Thor -- quite possibly the next coming of Robert Ludlum. Chicago Tribune
  • “Brad Thor proves again to be a brutal master of suspense. The First Commandment is as riveting as it is relentless. A must-read for our times!”

    James Rollins, New York Times bestselling author of Black Order and The Judas Strain

  • Brad Thor proves again to be a brutal master of suspense. The First Commandment is as riveting as it is relentless. A must-read for our times! James Rollins, New York Times bestselling author of Black Order and The Judas Strain
  • Brad Thor knows how to excite the senses. The First Commandment is an adrenaline-charged, slick thriller, packed with suspense, that never relents. Another winner from a proven master. Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author of The Alexandria Link
  • “Brad Thor knows how to excite the senses. The First Commandment is an adrenaline-charged, slick thriller, packed with suspense that never relents. Another winner from a proven master.”

    Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author of The Alexandria Link

  • “Readers who like Tom Clancy and Stephen Coonts will love Brad Thor—quite possibly the next coming of Robert Ludlum.”

    Chicago Tribune

  • “Fast paced and action packed. Sure to please his many fans and gain new ones. Immensely satisfying and highly recommended.”

    Library Journal

  • A New York Times Bestseller

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Tulsi | 2/15/2014

    " 2nd read; excellent "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Greg Miller | 2/6/2014

    " One of the more entertaining Scot Harvath books... I read this one very quickly and enjoyed the tie-in to other books in the series. Interested to see what's next for this character. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Jim | 2/3/2014

    " Another very good novel by this author...I have enjoyed all of his novels that I have read, which are almost all of them...I will continue to read the rest of the novels that are available. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Patty | 1/28/2014

    " Another non-stop thriller. Too bad he can't clean up the language in his books. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations