Extended Audio Sample

Download Talk of the Town Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Talk of the Town, by Lisa Wingate Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (1,700 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Lisa Wingate Narrator: Johanna Parke Publisher: Recorded Books, LLC Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Daily, Texas Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $29.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

In this compelling tale by Lisa Wingate—award winning author of the national bestseller Lone Star Café—the associate producer of TV’s hottest show fears Amber Amberson’s tiny Texas hometown already knows its Amber is an American Megastar finalist. But after several hilarious culture clashes, the Hollywood pro enlists the help of the quirky townsfolk when the sweet and naïve Amber goes missing. Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Wingate has another hit with this funny, entertaining novel. Changing points of view between the two main characters in alternating chapters keeps the plot moving quickly and allows the voice to remain fresh throughout. The contrast between small-town Imagene and big-city Mandalay is comical yet still touching…[A] sweet story.”

    RT Book Reviews (4 stars)

  • “A light and entertaining story of life in a small town with Texas-sized charm…Fans of Anne Dayton and May Vanderbilt’s brand of engaging, contemporary chick lit will enjoy this story.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “An engaging story about big dreams wrapped in small-town charm—you won’t put it down, I promise!”

    Susan May Warren, award-winning author of Happily Ever After

  • “Offers up a blue-plate special of romance, humor, and a rollicking good time. I absolutely loved it.” Deeanne Gist, author of Courting Trouble

Listener Opinions

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Stacy | 2/18/2014

    " A new author to me, courtesy of this free book I downloaded for my Kindle, from Amazon. I liked it, but I didn't just love it. Maybe it's because I'm a moody reader and I wasn't quite in the mood for this type of book. Mostly, I think, I think that the author just tried a wee bit too hard with the dialogue and the plot. The characters just didn't grab me and the accents and plot were a bit overdone for my taste. Still, I did enjoy it and did finish it, but I didn't just fall in love with any part of it. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Tammy | 2/16/2014

    " I really liked how she told the story from two different ladies perspectives. It made the story more interesting, but was still very easy to follow even though it was told from two different perspectives. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Beth Burr | 2/6/2014

    " Fun, light read. I loved the characters. I really did laugh out loud sometimes. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Carol Mcclain | 2/5/2014

    " Lisa Wingate is funny and clever and laid out a light-hearted read. If you like romance and humor--this is a great book. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations