Slaves of Socorro Audiobook, by John A. Flanagan Play Audiobook Sample

Download Slaves of Socorro Audiobook

Slaves of Socorro Audiobook, by John A. Flanagan Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $21.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $27.50 Add to Cart
Author: John A. Flanagan Narrator: John Keating Publisher: Listening Library Audio Length: Series:The Brotherband Chronicles Release Date: July 2014 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780698154810

Publisher Description

From the author of the mega-selling Ranger's Apprentice!   Hal and his fellow Herons have returned home to Skandia after defeating the pirate captain Zavac and reclaiming Skandia's most prized artifact, the Andomal. With their honor restored, the Herons turn to a new mission: tracking down an old rival turned bitter enemy. Tursgud—leader of the Shark Brotherband and Hal's constant opponent—has turned from a bullying youth into a pirate and slave trader. After Tursgud captures twelve Araluen villagers to sell as slaves, the Heron crew sails into action . . . with the help of one of Araluen's finest Rangers! In this fourth book in the Brotherband Chronicles, a new battle unfolds as old rivalries are renewed, peace treaties are put to the test, and the action builds to a pulse-pounding finale. Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones / A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Praise for Brotherband 4: Slaves of Socorro:

"A sweeping novel of adventure, written with wit and a sure sense of storytelling." —Booklist

Download and start listening now!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

John A. Flanagan grew up in Sydney, Australia hoping to be a writer. It wasn’t until he wrote a highly uncomplimentary poem about a senior executive at the agency he worked, however, that his talent was revealed. It turned out one of the company directors agreed with John’s assessment of the executive, and happily agreed to train John in copywriting. After writing advertising copy for the next two decades, John teamed with an old friend to develop a television sitcom, Hey Dad!, which went on to air for eight years. John began writing the Ranger’s Apprentice series as a way to encourage his son, Michael, to enjoy reading. He currently lives in the suburb of Manly, Australia, with his wife.

About the Narrator

John Keating is an actor, voice talent, and AudioFile Earphones Award–winning narrator. His numerous acting credits include Roundabout Theatre’s production of Juno and the Paycock and La Mama ETC’s production of Cat and the Moon, as well as various parts with the Irish Repertory Theater and the Irish Arts Center. He can also be seen in the HBO miniseries John Adams, starring Paul Giamatti and Laura Linney.