Download TodHunter Moon, Book Two: SandRider Audiobook

TodHunter Moon, Book Two: SandRider Audiobook, by Angie Sage Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Angie Sage Narrator: Narrator Info Added Soon Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The TodHunter Moon Trilogy Release Date: October 2015 ISBN: 9780062395801
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $25.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $18.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

It's been two months since Alice TodHunter Moon—who insists on being called Tod—left her home in the seaside PathFinder village to pursue a life of Magyk in the Castle. Being Apprentice to ExtraOrdinary Wizard Septimus Heap is tricky, though—there's loads of new Magyk to learn, and she dearly misses her friends Oskar and Ferdie. But at least she's mastered the UnSeen Charm.

She's lucky she has, too—that UnSeen will come in handy when she sets out with Oskar and Ferdie on a perilous journey to retrieve the Egg of the Orm from the Desert of the Singing Sands. If they don't reach the Egg before it hatches, the new baby Orm could imprint on the evil sorcerer Oraton-Marr, giving him unlimited Magyk to do with what he wishes. . . .

Bursting with humorous and poignant moments, SandRider celebrates the satisfaction of taking charge of one's path in life—unexpected adventures and all.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Told in twelve parts in short chapters, this adventurous romp will have readers turning the pages quickly…Tod is growing into her role as apprentice, and Sage is giving her a depth that is fitting a life torn between loyalties.”

    School Library Journal

  • “A long list of returning characters and complex plotlines dance on the pages of this sequel to PathFinder…This exciting and accessible adventure tale rests solidly on Sage’s appreciable skills as a story spinner…A delight for all ages.”


  • “Packed with quirky details, rich settings, and lovable characters. The fast-paced plot filled with surprising twists, dangerous foes, and one wily dragon will enthrall longtime fans…A fully satisfying—some might say ExtraOrdinary—sequel.”

    Kirkus Reviews

  • “Narrator Nicola Barber approaches this multilayered sequel with practiced ease, especially the large cast of characters…The author packs plenty of twists into this volume, which Barber delivers with perfect with tone, pacing, and emotion. Listeners will be so immersed in the realm of Septimus Heap that they won’t want the story to end.”


Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Angie Sage was born in London and grew up in the Thames Valley, London, and Kent. She now lives in Somerset in a very old house that has a secret tunnel below it. She loves such spooky old houses, as well as the sea and medieval England. She has created many books for children, and the first six books in her Septimus Heap series are international bestsellers. She is also the author of the Araminta Spookie series.