Extended Audio Sample

Download Rogue Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Rogue Audiobook, by Julie Kagawa Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Julie Kagawa Narrator: Caitlin Davies, MacLeod Andrews, Chris Patton, Tristan Morris Publisher: Blackstone Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Talon Saga Release Date: April 2015 ISBN: 9781481527231
Regular Price: $19.95$14.95 through 10/31/2017 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Ember Hill left the dragon organization Talon to take her chances with rebel dragon Cobalt and his crew of rogues. But Ember can’t forget the sacrifice made for her by the human boy who could have killed her—Garret Xavier Sebastian, a soldier of the dragon-slaying Order of St. George, the boy who saved her from a Talon assassin, knowing that by doing so, he’d signed his own death warrant.

Determined to save Garret from execution, Ember must convince Cobalt to help her break into the Order’s headquarters. With assassins after them and Ember’s own brother helping Talon with the hunt, the rogues find an unexpected ally in Garret and a new perspective on the underground battle between Talon and St. George.

A reckoning is brewing and the secrets hidden by both sides are shocking and deadly. Soon Ember must decide: Should she retreat to fight another day … or start an all-out war?

Download and start listening now!

9850

Quotes & Awards

  • “Told from multiple perspectives, this narrative will give readers more insight about the mysterious rogue dragon Cobalt…With romance taking a backseat to action and character backstory, this is a sequel that will leave readers waiting impatiently for the third installment. Verdict: A worthwhile read for fans of Talon and Kagawa’s other action-packed and satisfying fantasies.”

    School Library Journal

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Julie Kagawa

Julie Kagawa is the New York Times, USA Today, and internationally bestselling author of the Iron Fey and Blood of Eden series. Her debut novel, The Iron King, appeared on the YALSA Teens’ Top Ten list and won the RITA Award for Young Adult Romance. Born in Sacramento and raised in Hawaii, she has been a bookseller and an animal trainer, and she enjoys reading, painting, playing in her garden, and training in martial arts. She lives near Louisville, Kentucky, with her husband and a plethora of pets.

About the Narrators

Caitlin Davies is a New York City–based actor and audiobook narrator. She has performed in New York and regional theaters and has studied acting at the Eugene O’Neill National Institute, the British American Drama Academy, and the Barrow Group. Always a lover of books, she decided to combine her English degree and her acting experience and took director Paul Ruben’s audiobook narration class. She immediately fell in love with the medium and one week after completing the course was hired for her first audiobook. Just a few weeks later she was hired for her second. She specializes in audiobooks for teens and young adults.

MacLeod Andrews is an actor, voice actor, and audiobook narrator. He has narrated dozens of audiobooks, earning eleven AudioFile Earphones Awards and placing as a finalist for the prestigious Audie Award for best narration in 2010, 2011, 2013, 2014, 2015, and 2016. He is a company member of Rising Phoenix Repertory in Los Angeles.

Chris Patton has narrated over seventy-five audiobooks. His voice can be heard narrating such titles as Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy, the dystopian juggernaut Yesterday’s Gone, Clive Barker’s Books of Blood series, and two titles by Joyce Carol Oates. Chris began his career in theater at age ten, and his voice-over career at twenty-nine. Since then, he has voiced over two hundred anime titles, numerous commercials and e-learning and industrial projects, and several video games. He’s also fronted a synthpop band called Paul Lynde Is Dead, written a teen urban fantasy about an emo vampire called Scene Immortal, and has appeared as a special guest at more than eighty-five pop-culture conventions.

Tristan Morris hails from Seattle, Washington, and currently lives in Denver, Colorado. He received his MFA in acting from the New School for Drama in New York City after studying theater and philosophy at Pacific Lutheran University. His work as a voice actor began in 2011 after training with master teachers Scott Brick, Pat Fraley, and Nancy Wolfson. Tristan works in New York City and Denver creating new theatrical works. He is the winner of an AudioFile Earphones Award.