Extended Audio Sample

Download Inferno Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Inferno Audiobook, by Julie Kagawa Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Julie Kagawa Narrator: Caitlin Davies, Tristan Morris, MacLeod Andrews, Chris Patton Publisher: Blackstone Publishing Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Talon Saga Release Date: April 2018 ISBN: 9781504712613
Regular Price: $22.95 Add to Cart
— or —
BEST PRICE!
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

From the internationally bestselling author of the Iron Fey series comes the final novel in the fiery and unforgettable Talon Saga. Get ready to burn

Today, we strike back.

We show Talon that we will never accept their new world.

Ember Hill has learned a shocking truth about herself: she is the blood of the Elder Wyrm, the ancient dragon who leads Talon and who is on the verge of world domination. With the Order of St. George destroyed, Ember, Riley, and Garret journey to the Amazon jungle in search of one who might hold the key to take down the Elder Wyrm and Talon—if they can survive the encounter.

Meanwhile, Ember’s brother, Dante, will travel to China with a message for the last Eastern dragons: join Talon or die. With the stakes rising and the Elder Wyrm declaring war, time is running out for the rogues and any dragon not allied with Talon.

The final battle approaches. And if Talon is victorious, the world will burn.

Download and start listening now!

9853

Quotes & Awards

  • “A strong, promising start to the Talon Saga.”

    Publishers Weekly on Talon

  • “Kagawa knows just how to end a first volume for maximum cliff-hanger drama.”

    Booklist on Talon

  • “Action-packed drama meets character-driven tension in this follow-up to Talon.”

    RT Book Reviews (4 stars) on Rogue

  • “Kagawa’s fine storytelling elevates this novel within the crowded field of fantasy romance.”

    BookPage on Talon

  • “A worthwhile read for fans of Talon and Kagawa’s other action-packed and satisfying fantasies.”

    School Library Journal on Rogue

  • An Audible Pick of Most Anticipated Listens for Spring
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Julie Kagawa

Julie Kagawa is the New York Times, USA Today, and internationally bestselling author of the Iron Fey and Blood of Eden series. Her debut novel, The Iron King, appeared on the YALSA Teens’ Top Ten list and won the RITA Award for Young Adult Romance. Born in Sacramento and raised in Hawaii, she has been a bookseller and an animal trainer, and she enjoys reading, painting, playing in her garden, and training in martial arts. She lives near Louisville, Kentucky, with her husband and a plethora of pets.

About the Narrators

Caitlin Davies is a New York City–based actor and audiobook narrator. She has performed in New York and regional theaters and has studied acting at the Eugene O’Neill National Institute, the British American Drama Academy, and the Barrow Group. Always a lover of books, she decided to combine her English degree and her acting experience and took director Paul Ruben’s audiobook narration class. She immediately fell in love with the medium and one week after completing the course was hired for her first audiobook. Just a few weeks later she was hired for her second. She specializes in audiobooks for teens and young adults.

Tristan Morris is an Earphones Award–winning narrator. He received an MFA in acting from the New School for Drama in New York City after studying theater and philosophy at Pacific Lutheran University. His work as a voice actor began in 2011 after training with master teachers Scott Brick, Pat Fraley, and Nancy Wolfson. He works in New York City and Denver creating new theatrical works.

Disney Publishing Worldwide (DPW) is the world’s largest publisher of children’s books, magazines, and apps, with over 700 million products sold each year. DPW consists of an extensive worldwide books and magazines licensing structure as well as vertically integrated publishing imprints, including Disney-Hyperion and Disney Press in the US and Disney Libri in Italy. DPW’s digital products include bestselling e-book titles and award-winning original apps. Disney English is DPW’s English language learning business, which includes learning centers in China and a worldwide retail-licensing program. Headquartered in Glendale, California, DPW publishes books, magazines, and digital products in 85 countries in 75 languages. For more information visit www.disneypublishing.com.

Chris Patton has narrated over seventy-five audiobooks. His voice can be heard narrating such titles as Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy, the dystopian juggernaut Yesterday’s Gone, Clive Barker’s Books of Blood series, and two titles by Joyce Carol Oates. Chris began his career in theater at age ten, and his voice-over career at twenty-nine. Since then, he has voiced over two hundred anime titles, numerous commercials and e-learning and industrial projects, and several video games. He’s also fronted a synthpop band called Paul Lynde Is Dead, written a teen urban fantasy about an emo vampire called Scene Immortal, and has appeared as a special guest at more than eighty-five pop-culture conventions.