Extended Audio Sample

Download Caged: A Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Caged: A Novel Audiobook, by Ellison Cooper Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Ellison Cooper Narrator: Danielle Deadwyler Publisher: Macmillan Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: July 2018 ISBN: 9781427297181
Regular Price: $26.99 Add to Cart
— or —
BEST PRICE!
FlexPass™ Price: $18.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

A gripping thriller debut for fans of Kathy Reichs, Thomas Harris, and Patricia Cornwell

FBI neuroscientist Sayer Altair hunts for evil in the deepest recesses of the human mind. Still reeling from the death of her fiancé, she wants nothing more than to focus on her research into the brains of serial killers. But when the Washington DC police stumble upon a gruesome murder scene involving a girl who’d been slowly starved to death while held captive in a cage, Sayer is called in to lead the investigation.When the victim is identified as the daughter of a high profile senator, Sayer is thrust into the spotlight.

As public pressure mounts, she discovers that another girl has been taken and is teetering on the brink of death. With evidence unraveling around her, Sayer races to save the second victim but soon realizes that they are hunting a killer with a dangerous obsession … a killer who is closer than she thought.

Download and start listening now!

ccyy

Quotes & Awards

  • “A dark and mesmerizing debut. Ellison Cooper channels equal parts Kathy Reichs and Thomas Harris in this fiendishly clever thriller that pits an up and coming FBI agent against an exceptionally cold and calculating killer. You will read till the bitter end…then sleep with the lights on!”

    Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author

  • “I started this and couldn’t stop. Excellent, fast and smooth.”

    F. Paul Wilson, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Ellison Cooper has a PhD in anthropology from UCLA, with a background in archaeology, cultural neuroscience, ancient religion, colonialism, and human rights. She has worked as a murder investigator in Washington DC, and is a certified K9 Search and Rescue Federal Disaster Worker. She now lives in the Bay Area with her husband and son.