The Missing Baseball Audiobook, by Mike Lupica Play Audiobook Sample

Download The Missing Baseball Audiobook

The Missing Baseball Audiobook, by Mike Lupica Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $11.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $14.95 Add to Cart
Author: Mike Lupica Narrator: Keith Nobbs Publisher: Penguin Random House Audio Length: Series:The Zach and Zoe Mysteries Release Date: May 2018 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780525625469

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Cam Jansen, #1 New York Times bestseller Mike Lupica begins an exciting new chapter-book series, featuring his trademark sports action and heart, and a lovable twin brother-sister duo who solve sports-related mysteries.

There's nothing eight-year-old twins Zach and Zoe Walker love more than playing sports and solving mysteries. And when those two worlds collide . . . well, it doesn't get any better than that. So when a baseball signed by Zach's favorite major league player suddenly goes missing--the search is on! Luckily, amateur sleuths Zach and Zoe are on the case. Can they solve the mystery and find the ball before it's lost for good?

In this first book of the Zach and Zoe Mysteries, bestselling author Mike Lupica begins a series for a new and younger audience, introducing readers to a sports-loving detective duo who can swing for the fences and catch the culprit in one fell swoop. With a recipe equal parts sports and mystery, the Zach and Zoe Mysteries break fresh ground for an author who has been called the greatest sportswriter for kids.

Download and start listening now!

Quotes

  • "Mike Lupica is bringing his sports knowledge and excellent writing ability to the chapter book world...[Zach and Zoe] have exciting playoff games, supportive parents, and act true to their ages . . . there is no evil involved in the mysteries, and the community is supportive. It is evident early on who or what is behind the mysteries, but this should be a positive for youngsters who are just getting started with guessing the outcomes of chapter books.

    - School Library Connection"Zach and Zoe are likable and kind to each other, and their parents are supportive. Lupica knows how to write sports action with a heart . . . Give these to young readers who are looking for easy sports fiction or who are new to the mystery genre.
  • Lupica kicks off a new series starring a pair of 8-year-old twins who solve sports-themed mysteries . . . Along with plenty of suspenseful sports action, the author highlights in both tales the values of fair play, teamwork, and doing the "right thing."  . . .  the supporting cast shows some racial and ethnic diversity. Wholesome, uncomplicated fare for the younger Matt Christopher crowd.

    - Kirkus Reviews

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Mike Lupica is a New York Times bestselling author and a veteran sports columnist who spent most of his career with the New York Daily News. For three decades, he was a panelist on ESPN’s The Sports Reporters. He is now a member of the National Sports Media Association Hall of Fame.

About the Narrator

Keith Nobbs is a stage, television, and film actor who is best known for his portrayal of Joey Ice Cream in the television series The Black Donnellys. He has acted on Broadway with the Roundabout Theatre Company and appeared in such television shows as The Sopranos, Law & Order, and New York Undercover.