Extended Audio Sample

Download The Big Leap: Conquer Your Hidden Fear and Take Life to the Next Level Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Big Leap: Conquer Your Hidden Fear and Take Life to the Next Level, by Gay Hendricks Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (289 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Gay Hendricks Narrator: Gay Hendricks Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: April 2009 ISBN: 9780061780165
Regular Price: $16.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $13.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

“Gay Hendricks is a great role model for true success. He enjoys abundance and a deep connection with his own spiritual essence, and at the same time has lived for three decades in a thriving marriage. Now, he shows us how to do it for ourselves.”
— Mark Victor Hansen, co-author of Cracking the Millionaire Code

In The Big Leap, Gay Hendricks, the New York Times bestselling author of Five Wishes, demonstrates how to eliminate the barriers to success by overcoming false fears and beliefs. Fans of Wayne Dyer, Eckhart Tolle, Marianne Williamson, and The Secret will find useful, effective tips for breaking down the walls to a better life in The Big Leap.

Download and start listening now!

BK_HARP_001854

Quotes & Awards

  • “Gay Hendricks is a great role model for true success. He enjoys abundance and a deep connection with his own spiritual essence, and at the same time has lived for three decades in a thriving marriage. Now, he shows us how to do it for ourselves.” 

    Mark Victor Hansen, coauthor of Cracking the Millionaire Code 

  • “Gay has the corner on living life well... he has a glorious love relationship with his wife, and he is hugely successful. There is no better person to inspire us all to be the best we can be at every level.”

    Mariel Hemingway, author of Mariel’s Kitchen and Mariel Hemingway’s Healthy Living from the Inside Out 

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Anurag Gupta | 2/15/2014

    " Enjoyed reading the book and I see its application in life for sure. Upper Limiting is a good concept and outside the interpersonal context - I think the findings would apply to structures and communities. I wish there could be ways to apply these findings to social movements and activism. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Carolyn | 2/2/2014

    " I wanted to like this book; it does have inspiring ideas and anecdotes. Hendricks can probably be immensely helpful to work with; as for how to implement the practices on one's own and the likelihood of doing so? Less than optimistic about that. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Rubina | 12/28/2013

    " In The Big Leap, Gay Hendricks puts forth that our last and only obstacle that holds us back from attaining ultimate success in wealth, work and love is what he has termed an "Upper Limit Problem". The Upper Limit Problem is our universal human tendency to sabotage ourselves when we have exceeded the artifical upper limit we have placed on ourselves. It is caused by us setting a too-low thermostat on our ability to achieve and enjoy success. We tend to do this in our childhood, when we could not think for ourselves. Later as we dream of big goals that are above our thermostat setting, we find ourselves bumping against this artifical limit. A set of four barriers forms the foundation of our Upper Limit Problem. The first barrier is the false belief that we are fundamentally flawed; second, is the false belief that by succeeding, we are being disloyal to and leaving behind people; third, is the false belief that we are a burden in the world; and fourth, is the false belief that we should not outshine someone in our past. Hendricks imparts advice on how to spot our Upper Limit Problem, steps to take to transcend the problem, and discover our Zone of Genius. Overall, the book offers interesting insights to the limits we learn to place on ourselves growing up which ultimately becomes our own hurdle as adults. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sam Uhl | 12/15/2013

    " An unexpectedly helpful self help book. Keeping much in mind as I grow and continue to learn about my place and my happy purpose here. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Jenni Prokopy | 12/3/2013

    " so kick-ass, i think i'm going to read it again. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Sarah | 12/3/2013

    " This is one of Gay Hendricks' best books since "Conscious Living." It's inspiring and offers concrete advice. I like the fact that he has a lot of integrity, too. He doesn't endorse every other self-help book out there, the way some self-help authors do. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Shaunna Chapman | 11/12/2013

    " While reading this book, I kept thinking "oh I wish so and so would read this!" because it spoke to me in ways I didn't expect. While simplistic in theory, the overall message is powerful. We stand in the way of our own successes. A must read! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Gregory Kouba | 10/13/2013

    " Very accessible book discussing how our inner doubts we've been holding our entire lives have been stunting our true potential. Good message, though limited in details and exploration. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Ryan | 8/17/2013

    " This was one of those books that I finished, and immediately turned back to page 1 to start again. Gay is a revolutionary thinker in the world of relationships and self-help. Looking forward to reading more of his stuff! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Lin Schussler-Williams | 6/21/2013

    " Transformational ideas. Have given it as a gift to people who are making life decisions about whether to step out into a new path. FABULOUS! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Jeanie | 4/18/2013

    " Ready to transform your life, but keep getting stuck? The Big Leap will explain what's going on, and how to move past your blocks. A must-read for any Solo Mama who is ready for the next big step in her life! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 David | 3/24/2013

    " This is one of the most important books I have read, in the personal growth genre. I will read it again and again. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Raquel Richardson | 12/24/2012

    " This is a great book for anyone looking to go to the next level of their professional career. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Lisa Campanelli-rose | 12/13/2012

    " I really needed to read this book. I have been holding myself back because of upper limiting insecurities. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Sandra Lederman | 5/7/2012

    " Great for those of us who self sabotage! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Jenny | 4/9/2012

    " Short book - first half more effective than the second. Overall - LOVE the message, and provides a helpful framework for understanding how we limit ourselves (and how to move past our own Upper Limit Problems). "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Gianna Miceli | 3/17/2012

    " Excellent book I read in several times a year. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Katy | 9/12/2011

    " Gives you a lot to think about. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Pam Boney | 7/24/2011

    " LOVED this book and just attended the training by Katie. Awesome and life changing. I love these two people! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Nina | 5/11/2011

    " Loved this book. Really made me think about what stops me from being happy and succeeding. I highly recommend it. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Pam | 2/17/2011

    " LOVED this book and just attended the training by Katie. Awesome and life changing. I love these two people! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Ryan | 2/6/2011

    " This was one of those books that I finished, and immediately turned back to page 1 to start again. Gay is a revolutionary thinker in the world of relationships and self-help. Looking forward to reading more of his stuff! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Gregory | 8/25/2010

    " Very accessible book discussing how our inner doubts we've been holding our entire lives have been stunting our true potential. Good message, though limited in details and exploration. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Raquel | 3/7/2010

    " This is a great book for anyone looking to go to the next level of their professional career. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Sarah | 1/8/2010

    " This is one of Gay Hendricks' best books since "Conscious Living." It's inspiring and offers concrete advice. I like the fact that he has a lot of integrity, too. He doesn't endorse every other self-help book out there, the way some self-help authors do. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Jenny | 11/29/2009

    " Short book - first half more effective than the second. Overall - LOVE the message, and provides a helpful framework for understanding how we limit ourselves (and how to move past our own Upper Limit Problems). "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Marc | 6/5/2009

    " Very useful. It asks the question: "How good can you let life be without effing it up?" "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations