Extended Audio Sample

Download Strip Tease Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Strip Tease, by Carl Hiaasen Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (7,476 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Carl Hiaasen Narrator: George K. Wilso Publisher: Recorded Books, LLC Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $29.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

When a deranged Florida congressman falls for a gorgeous but virtuous stripper, he dedicates himself to pursuing this tasselled princess. Not only is she a real beauty, she’s a damsel in distress. The effects of his quest will ripple through the spotlights of the strip joint, the sugar cane fields of south Florida, and some powerful political careers. Fueled by innocent lust and dizzy miscalculations, this story will keep you howling with surprise.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “[A] cross between Dave Barry and Elmore Leonard…Among his freaks and obsessives, his corrupters and corrupted, his brain-dead and his frenetically active, the author has dropped a real honest-to-God human being, an appealing young woman named Erin Grant. Her presence, her history and goals, make the cartoon nastiness around her less cartoony and more nasty than in previous Hiaasen novels.”

    Donald E. Westlake

  • “Sardonic, hilarious…a deeply satisfying read…Strip Tease is a bubble of oxygen in the stagnating pond of crime fiction in the 1990s, proof positive, in the tradition of Elmore Leonard and Donald Westlake, that humor is an effective treatment for the cancer of corruption.”

    Washington Post Book World

  • “A deadly caper…Hiaasen’s energetic dialogue and warm-hearted humor make the book hard to put down. Inventive, witty, and refreshingly entertaining, Hiaasen scores a hit with this madcap adventure.”

    Los Angeles Times

  • “His decidedly best novel…Strip Tease is revealing, titillating, and funny as hell.”

    Chicago Tribune

  • “Sharp but never slick humane but never sentimental, Hiaasen is fast emerging as our most nimble satirist.”


  • “Inventive blackmail schemes, grisly murders, power politics, greed, revenge, and sex all figure in Hiaasen’s latest comic crime novel…[a] consistently entertaining, warm-blooded tale.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “Prime Hiaasen, and with a new edge: sexier, more violent, more political, but just as funny.”

    Kirkus Reviews

  • A New York Times Bestseller
  • A USA Today Bestseller

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Lee | 2/19/2014

    " A whole lot better than the movie!!! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Nita Shaw | 1/25/2014

    " I love anything Carl Hiassen writes. He has such a way of finding such interesting and wacky characters for his books. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Nancy | 1/24/2014

    " A good fast read with a plot offering twists and turns, but stays believeable. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Brendan Powell | 1/19/2014

    " Another fun Carl Hiaasen book...nice easy and fun reads! "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations