Extended Audio Sample

Download Saint’s Gate Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Saint’s Gate, by Carla Neggers Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (499 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Carla Neggers Narrator: Carol Mond Publisher: Recorded Books, LLC Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Sharpe & Donovan Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $24.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

Two people isolated by their pasts; an obsessive killer who will force them together. Welcome to Saint’s Gate.

Emma Sharpe is summoned to a Maine convent, partly for her FBI art crimes work, partly because of her past with the Order. At issue is a mysterious painting of Irish lore and Viking legends. But when the nun who contacted her is murdered, it seems legend is becoming deadly reality.

Colin Donovan is one of the FBI’s most valuable deep-cover agents. Back home in Maine after his latest mission, a contact clues him in to the intrigue of murder, international art heists, and long-held secrets—and it’s just too tempting to resist. As danger spirals ever closer, Colin is certain of only one thing: Emma Sharpe is at the center of it all.

New York Times bestselling author Carla Neggers has amassed legions of fans for her engaging blend of romance and suspense, and with Saint’s Gate she has penned another winner.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “A fast-paced, action-packed tale that will appeal to fans of Lisa Jackson and Lisa Gardner.”

    Library Journal

  • “Outstanding.”

    USA Today

  • “Neggers shows her skill in the feisty couple’s romantic skirmishes.”

    Publishers Weekly

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Kimberlee | 2/18/2014

    " I really enjoy this storyline, Emma a FBI agent who works recovering stolen art. Colin and undercover FBI agent also a Maine lobsterman when home. Together the solve a crime at a convent that restores art. Together they bring justice and manage to fall in love. Really enjoyed the suspense as well as the dynamics of Colin and Emma and their growing relationship. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Vikki | 2/17/2014

    " Typical Carla! Loved it. Can't wait for the second book to come out! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Marguerite | 2/10/2014

    " Murder, art theft, bombs, boats, and coastal Maine as back drop. Throw in a trip to Ireland in search of a murderer. Emma, FBI agent, and Colin, undercover FBI agent, cross paths after a nun is murdered at the convent were Emma was once a novice. There were sparks between Emma and Colin, but ... "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Oshila | 2/6/2014

    " I love this book! Ms.Neggers is my favorite author and this book did not dissapoint me! I loved every single page of this book. I waited long for this book and it was worth it. it has a great story and even greater characters. EVERYONE who loves Ms.Neggers' work should read this book. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations