Extended Audio Sample

Download Once and Always Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Once and Always Audiobook, by Elizabeth Hoyt Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Elizabeth Hoyt Narrator: Helen Wick Publisher: Hachette Book Group Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: February 2015 ISBN: 9781478930112
Regular Price: $24.98 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $13.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Once and Always is a brand-new contemporary romance from New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Hoyt, writing as Julia Harper. Filled with laughs-a-minute, this sexy novel will appeal to fans of Jill Shalvis, Kristan Higgins, and Rachel Gibson.

Is there a problem, officer?

Small-town cop Sam West certainly doesn’t mind a routine traffic stop—speeding ticket, stern warning, and “sayonara.” And with a whopper of a blizzard closing in, that’s all he has time for. But the lawbreaker he pulls over is anything but typical. From her mile-long legs to her razor-sharp wit, Maisa Bradley is like nothing Coot Lake, Minnesota, has ever seen … and she’s about to take Sam on the ride of his life.

Being bad has its benefits.

Whoever said blood is thicker than water probably wasn’t related to a former Russian mobster. But an innocent mix-up and rumors of stolen diamonds soon have the Russian mob taking an unusual interest in the sleepy little town—and Maisa facing heated scrutiny from a certain tall, dark, and handsome deputy. Sam’s dazzling blue eyes beg her to reveal all her secrets, but how much should she tell? Getting snowed in with the sexiest lawman in the frozen north may not be the worst way to decide.

Download and start listening now!

bh4i

Quotes & Awards

  • Fast paced and funny, this novel reads like Janet Evanovich crossed with The Sopranos. It's full of zany characters in a book-long car chase. Though bullets fly, snow falls and babies cry, you will be giggling as you cruise through the plot twists. It's a fun way to pass a rainy afternoon. RT Book Reviews on For the Love of Pete
  • Harper offers one fast-paced, funny, and sexy little romance. Booklist on For the Love of Pete
  • Elizabeth Hoyt's historicals are hot, and her contemporaries deserve the same label. This is a great novel. Eloisa James, New York Times bestselling author, on For the Love of Pete
  • Yes, Hot is certainly the right word to describe this sizzling contemporary romance. Fresh Fiction
  • Hot covers all the must-have ingredients for an unforgettable story: great characters you enjoy, a story that grabs your interest, and the much needed chemistry between the couple that keeps us frantically turning the pages. Hot is a refreshing, funny, tug-your-heartstrings read that deserves a Perfect 10 from me!—Romance Reviews Today
  • “Lively humor, an enterprising heroine, creative plot twists, and a nail-biting finale make Harper’s debut a worthwhile romp.”

    Publishers Weekly, on Hot

  • “Harper offers one fast-paced, funny, and sexy little romance.”

    Booklist, on For the Love of Pete

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Elizabeth Hoyt

Elizabeth Hoyt is the author of three critically acclaimed historical romance series. Her books have been finalists four times in Romance Writers of America’s prestigious RITA award contest, have won two Romantic Times Reviewer’s Choice Awards, and were nominated for a third. All of her books have received Top Pick reviews from RT Book Reviews magazine. Both Wicked Intentions and Notorious Pleasures received starred reviews from Publishers Weekly. Four of her books were voted into All About Romance’s (AAR’s) Top 100 Romances of All Time list and six were Desert Isle Keepers at AAR. Her books have been translated into twelve languages.

About the Narrator

Helen Wick is a voice-over artist known for Mimi Jean Pamfiloff’s Accidentally Yours series, as well as Once and Always by Elizabeth Hoyt, writing as Julia Harper. Wick loves marzipan, garage sales, and, of course, steamy romance.