Extended Audio Sample

Download North and South Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample North and South, by Elizabeth Gaskell
4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5 4.20 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Elizabeth Gaskell Narrator: Jenny Agutter Publisher: CSA Word Format: Abridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 1 votes

Elizabeth Gaskell highlights the difference between the middle and working classes in this tale set in the time of the Industrial Revolution. A largely autobiographical story, she also highlights the good that each group can do for each other, and the friendships and understandings that can blossom between two seemingly irreconcilable means and modes of life. Gaskell shows her great love of people, and of love itself, in this touching and enlightening tale. Download and start listening now!

BK_CSAW_000104

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Bodagirl | 5/22/2011

    " It's a great book for any reader who is looking for a read-alike to Pride and Prejudice. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Cranberrycuppycakes | 5/22/2011

    " one of the best period novels i've read :) "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Sarah | 5/12/2011

    " While I already knew the storyline of this book, I absolutely loved reading it. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Becca | 5/11/2011

    " This book and the BBC miniseries is my least obsession. If you like Pride & Prejudice, you'll love this book and movie. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations