Extended Audio Sample

Download More News from Lake Wobegon Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample More News from Lake Wobegon Audiobook, by Garrison Keillor Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Garrison Keillor Narrator: Garrison Keillor Publisher: Highbridge Audio Format: Radio Program Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: August 2009 ISBN: 9781598879759
Regular Price: $25.87 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

All monologues from this collection are from original live broadcasts of A Prairie Home Companion.

Contents include:

  1. “Rotten Apples”
  2. “O Death; The Wise Men”
  3. “A Trip to Grand Rapids”
  4. “Truckstop”
  5. “Smokes”
  6. “The Perils of Spring”
  7. “Let Us Pray; Alaska”
  8. “Uncle Al’s Gift”
  9. “Skinny Dip”
  10. “Homecoming”
  11. “Pontoon Boat”
  12. “Author”
  13. “Freedom of the Press”
  14. “Vicks”
Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Garrison Keillor

Garrison Keillor is America’s favorite storyteller. For more than thirty-five years, as the host of A Prairie Home Companion, he has captivated millions of listeners with his weekly News from Lake Wobegon monologues. A Prairie Home Companion is heard on hundreds of public radio stations, as well as America One, the Armed Forces Networks, Sirius Satellite Radio, and via a live audio webcast. Keillor is also the author of several books and a frequent contributor to national publications including Time, the New Yorker, and National Geographic, in addition to writing his own syndicated column. He has been awarded a National Humanities Medal from the National Endowment of the Humanities. When not touring, he resides in St. Paul, Minnesota.