Download Lockwood & Co., Book Five The Empty Grave Audiobook

Lockwood & Co., Book Five The Empty Grave Audiobook, by Jonathan Stroud Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Jonathan Stroud Narrator: Emily Bevan Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Lockwood & Co. Series Release Date: September 2017 ISBN: 9780525500698
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $27.50 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $21.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Five months after the events in THE CREEPING SHADOW, we join Lockwood, Lucy, George, Holly, and their associate Quill Kipps on a perilous night mission: they have broken into the booby-trapped Fittes Mausoleum, where the body of the legendary psychic heroine Marissa Fittes lies. Or does it?

This is just one of the many questions to be answered in Book 5 of the Lockwood & Co. series. Will Lockwood ever reveal more about his family's past to Lucy? Will their trip to the Other Side leave Lucy and Lockwood forever changed? Will Penelope Fittes succeed in shutting down their agency forever? The young agents must survive attacks from foes both spectral and human before they can take on their greatest enemy in a climactic and chaotic battle. And to prevail they will have to rely on help from some surprising--and shadowy--allies.

Jonathan Stroud once again delivers a rousing adventure full of danger, laughs, twists, and frights. The revelations will send readers back to Book 1 to start the series all over again. Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “The book begins with the usual suspense as the Lockwood crew discovers that the coffin of famed psychic Marissa Fittes is empty. Bevin delivers that dynamic scene in the voice of the witty first-person heroine, Lucy, while at the same time injecting it with spine-tingling tension. The entire listen is gripping, and even portrayals of minor characters are consistent. Amazingly, Bevin ramps the drama in the final battle and delivers a resolution to savor…Winner of the AudioFile Earphones Award.”


  • “What is causing the plague of dead souls that have been terrorizing London for half a century? Lucy tells the story in an offhand, yet perceptive way. Whether she’s describing her enigmatic fellow investigators, their otherworldly adventures, or the disarmingly snarky ghost and sparring partner that she carries around in a jar, the engaging narration shines with imagery, insight, wit, and finesse. Stroud brings his intricate, series-long story line to a close with a complex, dramatic climax followed by a simple, satisfying conclusion. A first-rate adventure, full of memorable, original characters.”

    Booklist (starred review)

  • Winner of an AudioFile Earphones Award

Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Jonathan Stroud is the author of the New York Times bestselling Bartimaeus Trilogy, as well as The Leap, The Last Siege, Buried Fire, and Heroes of the Valley. He lives in England with his family.

About the Narrator

Emily Bevan, an AudioFile Earphones Award-winning narrator,is an actress who has appeared in numerous television shows, including In the Flesh, The Thick of It, and Comedy Lab. She has also acted in several full-length and short feature films.