Library of Souls: The Third Novel of Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children Audiobook, by Ransom Riggs Play Audiobook Sample

Download Library of Souls: The Third Novel of Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children Audiobook

Library of Souls: The Third Novel of Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children Audiobook, by Ransom Riggs Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
Regular Price: $22.95 Add to Cart
Author: Ransom Riggs Narrator: Kirby Heyborne Publisher: Blackstone Publishing Audio Length: Series:The Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children Series Release Date: September 2015 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781504634304

Publisher Description

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children was the surprise bestseller of 2011—an unprecedented mix of YA fantasy and vintage photography that enthralled readers and critics alike. This third novel in the series picks up where the action of Hollow City left off.

Time is running out for the Peculiar Children. With a dangerous madman on the loose and their beloved Miss Peregrine still in danger, Jacob Portman and Emma Bloom are forced to stage the most daring of rescue missions. They’ll travel through a war-torn landscape, meet new allies, and face greater dangers than ever. Will Jacob come into his own as the hero his fellow Peculiars know him to be?

This action-packed adventure features more than fifty all-new Peculiar photographs on a bonus PDF.

Download and start listening now!


  • “Reversals and time loops, evil doers and acts of heroism…mysterious, surprising, and gratifying.”

  • “The challenge Riggs faces in Library of Souls is to match the remarkably high standard set by the first two books in the series, either the mind-bending bafflements of the first book or the edge-of-your-seat action of the second. Riggs succeeds, delivering a thrilling conclusion to Jacob’s trilogy.”

    - Paste magazine
  • “Enthralling.”

    - Children’s Bookwatch
  • “A thrilling conclusion to the favorite Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children trilogy. Readers are sure to leap right in after the cliffhanger ending of Hollow City, and they won’t be disappointed.”

    - RT Book Reviews (4½ stars, Top Pick!)
  • “A thrilling and satisfying installment…This YA series has strong crossover appeal; this latest volume is a must-purchase where fans have embraced the first two.”

    - School Library Journal
  • “Satisfying answers are given to long-standing questions about peculiardom, and all major story lines see resolution. Fans will easily lose themselves in this most peculiar tale of all.”

    - Booklist
  • “Narrator Kirby Heyborne skillfully delivers the fast-paced and complex third installment of this series. Heyborne imbues main character Jacob’s first-person narration with a sense of urgency and weariness that hint at what he and his fellow peculiars have already been through…Heyborne gives characters distinct voices, including a variety of English accents, adding color and pulling listeners more deeply into the story.”

    - AudioFile


  • An Amazon Editor’s Top Pick
  • A Publishers Weekly bestseller
  • A New York Times bestselling author
  • A 2015 Amazon Best Books of the Year Selection for Young Adults
  • A 2016 YALSA Amazing Audiobooks for Young Adults Top Ten Selection

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Ransom Riggs is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. He is also the author of Talking Pictures and The Sherlock Holmes Handbook. He is a graduate of the University of Southern California School of Cinematic Arts and lives in Los Angeles.

About the Narrator

Kirby Heyborne is a musician, actor, and professional narrator. Noted for his work in teen and juvenile audio, he has garnered over twenty Earphones Awards. His audiobook credits include Jesse Kellerman’s The Genius, Cory Doctorow’s Little Brother, and George R. R. Martin’s Selections from Dreamsongs.