Extended Audio Sample

The Maze Runner Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Maze Runner, by James Dashner Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (89,106 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: James Dashner Narrator: Mark Deakins Publisher: Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Maze Runner Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $22.00 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $3.95
Download (learn more )

Don’t miss the first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The Maze Runner is now a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV’s Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster!

If you ain’t scared, you ain’t human.

When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his name. He’s surrounded by strangers—boys whose memories are also gone.

Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the Glade.

Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It’s the only way out—and no one’s ever made it through alive.

Everything is going to change.

Then a girl arrives. The first girl ever. And the message she delivers is terrifying.

Remember. Survive. Run.

Download and start listening now!

BK_LILI_001096

Quotes & Awards

  • “Dashner offers up a dark and gripping tale of survival set in a world where teenagers fight for their lives on a daily basis…With a fast-paced narrative steadily answering the myriad questions that arise and an ever-increasing air of tension, Dashner’s suspenseful adventure will keep readers guessing until the very end, which paves the way for the inevitable continuation.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “Dashner creates a dangerously captivating world filled with riveting action and suspense, leaving the reader anxious for more. Thrilling twists and turns make this superb plot even better as it moves at a steady but enticing pace. The various clues hidden in the maze and glade will pique readers’ curiosity as they search alongside the characters for the answers to the many questions of the glade. The dynamic characters Dashner creates round off this incredible story, making it as bright as the trilogy it has begun.”

    VOYA

  • “Dashner knows how to spin a tale and make the unbelievable realistic. Hard to put down, this is clearly just a first installment, and it will leave readers dying to find out what comes next.”

    Kirkus Reviews

  • Selected for the Barnes & Noble Discover Award
  • A USA Today Bestseller
  • An iTunes Top Seller
  • Selected for the Winter 2009 Kids' Indie Next List
  • A 2009 RT Award Nominee for Best YA Paranormal/Fantasy Novel
  • Winner of the YALSA Alex Award for Best YA Fiction
  • Winner of the 2012 Abraham Lincoln Award
  • A #1 New York Times Bestseller

Listener Reviews

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Review by Kayla | 2/15/2014

    " It was a good book. Very strange. Not my favorite, but I made it through. You have to like the particular plot line and be able to think outside the box and get into what is happening. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Review by Catie | 2/12/2014

    " I really enjoyed this book!!!... I gave it a 4, even though it was not as AMAZING as THG and Divergent...soooo i really gave it a 3.6.... but anywho.... it kept me concentrated and it was action packed!! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Review by Craig | 1/28/2014

    " It had my attention early on but it slowly dwindled "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Review by Krisette Spangler | 1/20/2014

    " There was nothing earth shattering about this book, but the story was exciting enough to make me want to read the sequel. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $3.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author James Dashner

James Dashner is the author of the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series as well as the books in the 13th Reality series and The Infinity Ring. He was born and raised in Georgia but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. 

About the Narrator

Mark Deakins is an actor whose television appearances include Head Case, Star Trek: Voyager, and Buffy the Vampire Slayer. His film credits include Intervention, Star Trek: Insurrection, and The Devil’s Advocate. He recently wrote, directed, and produced the short film The Smith Interviews.