Killing Floor: A Jack Reacher Novel Audiobook, by Lee Child Play Audiobook Sample

Killing Floor: A Jack Reacher Novel Audiobook

Killing Floor: A Jack Reacher Novel Audiobook, by Lee Child Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $20.95
$9.95 for new members!
(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening)
  • Love your audiobook or we'll exchange it
  • No credits to manage, just big savings
  • Unlimited podcast listening
Add to Cart
$9.95/m - cancel anytime - 
learn more
Regular Price: $25.00 Add to Cart
Read By: Dick Hill Publisher: Penguin Random House Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 11.83 hours at 1.5x Speed 8.88 hours at 2.0x Speed Series: The Jack Reacher Novels Release Date: October 2015 Format: Unabridged Audiobook ISBN: 9780451482266

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:


Longest Chapter Length:

08:58 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

11 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

05:15 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:


Plot Summary

It all started in the sleepy town of Margrave, Georgia, with a Greyhound bus and a man called Jack Reacher. This town is anything but used to excitement, and Jack knows that the minute he steps off the bus. Everything from the lights to the people to the dust looks tired, and it's the last place the ex-military operative expects to find excitement.

That's why he's shocked when not twelve hours later, he's arrested in the local diner for murder. Despite explaining that he wasn't there when it happened, he's booked into jail along with another man named Hubble, whose number he found in the victim's shoe.

Of course, that's not the end of it, and two days in jail later, Reacher is off on the adventure of a lifetime. What follows is a mix of mystery and suspense, as Reacher and his friends uncover the true killer and with it a counterfeiting ring. It's a chilling tale with many questions: Who's innocent? Who's not? Will anyone ever know for sure?

Lee Child, penname for British thriller writer Jim Grant, is best known for writing the Killing Floor series, a series of books about an ex-military policeman named Jack Reacher. Before that, he worked as a presentation director for the UK's ITV network. He also wrote a fair number of commercials, trailers, and news stories. Child has also penned a collection of short stories and other prose works both under his name and a variety of pennames. He lives in England with his wife and son.

Publisher Summary

Jack Reacher visits a town without pity in the first novel in Lee Child’s New York Times bestselling series.

Ex-military policeman Jack Reacher is a drifter. He’s just passing through Margrave, Georgia, and in less than an hour, he’s arrested for murder. Not much of a welcome. All Reacher knows is that he didn’t kill anybody. At least not here. Not lately. But he doesn’t stand a chance of convincing anyone. Not in Margrave, Georgia. Not a chance in hell.

Download and start listening now!

Killing Floor Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Lee Child

Lee Child is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Jack Reacher series and the complete Jack Reacher story collection, No Middle Name. Foreign rights in the Reacher series have sold in one hundred territories. Two blockbusting Jack Reacher movies have been made so far, based on his novels. He is the recipient of many awards, including the CWA’s Diamond Dagger for a writer of an outstanding body of crime fiction, the International Thriller Writers’ ThrillerMaster, and the Theakstons Old Peculier Outstanding Contribution to Crime Fiction Award.  He is a native of England and a former television director.

About Dick Hill

Dick Hill, named a Golden Voice by AudioFile magazine, is one of the most awarded narrators in the business, having earned several Audie Awards and thirty-four AudioFile Earphones Awards. In addition to narrating, he has both acted in and written for the theater.