Extended Audio Sample

Download Dark Road Home: A Gin Sullivan Mystery Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Dark Road Home: A Gin Sullivan Mystery Audiobook, by Anna  Carlisle Click for printable size audiobook cover
4.67 out of 54.67 out of 54.67 out of 54.67 out of 54.67 out of 5 4.67 (1 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Anna Carlisle Narrator: Coleen Marlo Publisher: Blackstone Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Gin Sullivan Mysteries Release Date: July 2016 ISBN: 9781504723831
Regular Price: $19.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

The summer after she graduated from high school, Gin Sullivan’s sister, Lily, went missing. Her family fell apart, not to mention her relationship with her high school sweetheart, Jake. Now, almost twenty years later, Gin is living in Chicago and working as a medical examiner when she gets the call that a body’s been found in the woods outside her small hometown. It’s Lily’s.

Confronting your past is never easy, but for Gin it means confronting Jake, who was the prime suspect in Lily’s disappearance. And as Gin examines her sister’s remains, she uncovers a shocking truth that could change everything—if it doesn’t kill her first.

Buried secrets come to light in Dark Road Home, Anna Carlisle’s sharp and simmering debut mystery.

Download and start listening now!

buw5

Quotes & Awards

  • “Outstanding…An engrossing story line and cast of fully developed characters make this debut psychological thriller hard to put down.”

    Publishers Weekly (starred review)

  • “Debut author Carlisle deftly interweaves her characters’ memories into the well-paced story line, creating a haunting tableau…With protagonists so well drawn that readers will feel as if they know them intimately, this excellent mystery will appeal to fans of Gillian Roberts and Nicci French.”

    Library Journal (starred review)

  • “A tense, taut, gripping thriller about long buried secrets and the powerful hold the past has on all of us.”

    David Bell, bestselling author of Somebody I Used to Know

  • “A gripping, twisty journey into the past that surprised me at every turn. Gin is an appealing heroine and her family is dysfunctional enough to feel absolutely real.”

    Jane Casey, award-winning author of the Maeve Kerrigan mysteries

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Anna Carlisle lives in northern California, where she teaches writing. Dark Road Home, the first in a new series featuring medical examiner Gin Sullivan, is also her first novel.

About the Narrator

Coleen Marlo is an AudioFile Earphones Award–winning narrator who has been nominated for an Audie Award twice, winning in 2011. She has been awarded three Listen-Up Awards from Publishers Weekly and an AudioFile Audiobook of the Year Award in 2011 and was named Audiobook Narrator of the Year for 2010 by Publishers Weekly. She is a member of the prestigious Actors Studio and taught acting for ten years at the Lee Strasberg Theatre & Film Institute. Marlo is a proud founding member of Deyan Institute of Voice Artistry and Technology.