Extended Audio Sample

Download Accused: A Rosato & DiNunzio Novel: A Rosato & Associates Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Accused: A Rosato & DiNunzio Novel: A Rosato & Associates Novel Audiobook, by Lisa Scottoline Click for printable size audiobook cover
3.67 out of 53.67 out of 53.67 out of 53.67 out of 53.67 out of 5 3.67 (1 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Lisa Scottoline Narrator: January LaVoy Publisher: Macmillan Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Rosato and DiNunzio Series Release Date: October 2013 ISBN: 9781427230782
Regular Price: $19.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $15.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award-winning author Lisa Scottoline revolutionized crime fiction when she introduced her Philadelphia-based all-female law firm of Rosato & Associates, thrilling listeners with her twisty, fast-paced plots and capturing their hearts with her cast of strong and relatable female characters. Now Bennie Rosato, Mary DiNunzio, Judy Carrier, and Anne Murphy are back with all cylinders firing in Accused.

Mary Dinuzio has just been promoted to partner and is about to take on her most unusual case yet, brought to the firm by a thirteen-year-old genius with a penchant for beekeeping. Allegra Gardner's sister Fiona was murdered six years ago, and it seemed like an open-and-shut case: the accused, Lonnie Stall, was seen fleeing the scene; his blood was on Fiona and her blood was on him; most damningly, Lonnie Stall pleaded guilty. But Allegra believes Lonnie is innocent and has been wrongly imprisoned. The Gardner family is one of the most powerful in the country and Allegra's parents don't believe in reopening the case, so taking it on is risky. But the Rosato & Associates firm can never resist an underdog. Was justice really served all those years ago? It will take a team of unstoppable female lawyers, plus one thirteen-year-old genius, to find out.

Download and start listening now!

197998

Quotes & Awards

  • “Intriguing.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “January LaVoy's narration is a fine match for Lisa Scottoline's prose. AudioFile

  • Fans of the series will enjoy this light but intriguing mystery. Booklist

  • “This is a long-awaited, solid entry into a terrific series that should appeal to fans of Sheldon Siegel, Rose Connors, and Steve Martini.”

    Booklist

  • A USA Today Bestseller
  • A New York Times Bestseller
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Lisa Scottoline

Lisa Scottoline is a New York Times bestselling author and has served as president of the Mystery Writers of America. She has won an Edgar® Award and Cosmopolitan magazine’s “Fun Fearless Fiction” Award, and she is the president of Mystery Writers of America. She teaches a course on justice and fiction at the University of Pennsylvania Law School, her alma mater. There are thirty million copies of Lisa’s books in print, and she has been published in over thirty-five countries.

About the Narrator

January LaVoy, winner of eleven Earphones Awards for narration, is an American actress best known for her character Noelle Ortiz on the ABC daytime drama One Life to Live. In addition to working extensively in narration and television, including roles on Law & Order and All My Children, she has worked on and off Broadway as well as in regional theater.