Extended Audio Sample

Download 10th Anniversary Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample 10th Anniversary, by James Patterson, Maxine Paetro Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (13,586 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro Narrator: Carolyn McCormick Publisher: Hachette Book Group Format: Abridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Women’s Murder Club Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $14.98 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

For every secret

Detective Lindsay Boxer’s long-awaited wedding celebration becomes a distant memory when she is called to investigate a horrendous crime: a badly injured teenage girl is left for dead, and her newborn baby is nowhere to be found. Lindsay discovers that not only is there no trace of the criminals—but that the victim may be keeping secrets as well.

For every lie

At the same time, Assistant District Attorney Yuki Castellano is prosecuting the biggest case of her life—a woman who has been accused of murdering her husband in front of her two young children. Yuki’s career rests on a guilty verdict, so when Lindsay finds evidence that could save the defendant, she is forced to choose. Should she trust her best friend or follow her instinct?

There’s a different way to die

Lindsay’s every move is watched by her new boss, Lieutenant Jackson Brady, and when the pressure to find the baby begins interfering with her new marriage to Joe, she wonders if she’ll ever be able to start a family. With James Patterson’s white-hot speed and unquenchable action, 10th Anniversary is the most deliciously chilling Women’s Murder Club book ever.

Download and start listening now!

BK_HACH_000619

Quotes & Awards

  • “Patterson and coauthor Paetro spin a fast-paced triple mystery that expertly weaves the stories together. It is the distinct yet complementary personalities of the WMC members that make the story’s heart beat. Highly recommended for series fans as well as readers who enjoy David Baldacci, Patricia Cornwell, and John Grisham.”

    Library Journal

  • A New York Times Bestseller
  • A #1 Washington Post bestseller
  • A USA Today Bestseller
  • A Los Angeles Times Bestseller
  • A Wall Street Journal Bestseller
  • A Publishers Weekly Bestseller
  • A San Francisco Chronicle Bestseller

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Lynn | 2/6/2014

    " Two stories in one. It kept flipping back and forth between the two. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Teotakuu | 2/5/2014

    " Another easy read in this series. Finally some resolution to some long running plot lines and the promise of other strands to come "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Catherine | 2/3/2014

    " It was good. A typical james patterson story, fast. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Helena Lisk | 1/25/2014

    " I loved it! I enjoy and feel part of the Women's Murder Club along with Lindsay, Claire, Cindy & Yuki. The book has a nice pace and the characters (and their relationships) keep evolving with each book. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations