Extended Audio Sample

Download Until the Beginning Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Until the Beginning Audiobook, by Amy Plum Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Amy Plum Narrator: Emily Janice Card, Graham Hamilton Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The After the End Series Release Date: May 2015 ISBN: 9780062398055
Regular Price: $22.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $14.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Amy Plum, international bestselling author of the Die for Me series, delivers a heart-pounding adventure perfect for fans of Michael Grant, Veronica Rossi, and Alexandra Bracken. Until the Beginning brings this duology to a stunning and captivating conclusion.

Juneau has been searching for her people and for answers … and she is about to find both in the exhilarating sequel to After the End. When Juneau’s clan disappeared, she lost so much more than her friends and family. She soon discovered everything she thought she knew about her life was a lie. Her people’s gifts were actually secret abilities that others wanted, desperately enough to kidnap an entire village.

Juneau and her new companion Miles’s cross-country journey to find her clan has led them to a game preserve in New Mexico. Now Juneau’s people are finally within reach, and she will stop at nothing to save them. But she has a target on her back too, because unbeknownst to her, she is the key to unlocking everything. To rescue her people—and herself—Juneau must discover what she, and her abilities, are truly capable of.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Exciting and tense! Prepare for the unexpected! You’ll stay up all night with this one!”

    Sophie Jordan, New York Times bestselling author of  the Firelight series on After the End

  • “This last book does not disappoint. Amy Plum is to be congratulated for her creation of the Revenants. It is a fresh and original mythology. It will be interesting to see what Amy Plum will come up with next.”

    New York Journal of Books on After the End

  • “This fast-paced adventure novel from the author of If I Should Die pulses with magic, romance, and one humdinger of a cliff-hanger.”

    Booklist on After the End

  • “Plum serves up another paranormal-suspense series…Attractive characters and the fresh, present-day setting should hook genre fans.”

    Kirkus Reviews on After the End

  • “Plum is an amazing author. Her books are so diverse, each one better than the last.”

    RT Book Reviews (4 stars) on After the End

  • “Action-packed…Fans of postapocalyptic fiction will enjoy this unusual not-quite-dystopian novel with a dose of corporate espionage.”

    School Library Journal on After the End

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Amy Plum

Amy Plum, internationally bestselling author of Die for Me, grew up in Birmingham, Alabama before venturing further afield to Chicago, Paris, London, and New York. An art historian by training, she can be found on most days either daydreaming or writing (or both) in a Parisian café.

About the Narrators

Emily Janice Card (a.k.a. Emily Rankin) is an actor, writer, and singer from North Carolina, now residing in Los Angeles. In addition to being a narrator, she has directed numerous audiobooks, including the 2007 Audie and Earphones Award winner Hubris, Legacy of Ashes by Pulitzer Prize winner Tim Weiner, and Them by Nathan McCall. Her own audiobook narration has won her four Earphones Awards.

Graham Hamilton is an actor and voice artist currently living in Los Angeles. His TV credits include appearances on CSI, NCIS, Ugly Betty, and Guiding Light.