After the End Audiobook, by Amy Plum Play Audiobook Sample

After the End Audiobook

After the End Audiobook, by Amy Plum Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $18.95
$9.95 for new members!
(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening)
  • Love your audiobook or we'll exchange it
  • No credits to manage, just big savings
  • Unlimited podcast listening
Add to Cart
$9.95/m - cancel anytime - 
learn more
OR
Regular Price: $25.99 Add to Cart
Read By: Emily Janice Card, Graham Hamilton Publisher: HarperTeen Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 5.83 hours at 1.5x Speed 4.38 hours at 2.0x Speed Series: The After the End Series Release Date: May 2014 Format: Unabridged Audiobook ISBN: 9780062324177

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

63

Longest Chapter Length:

28:02 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

29 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

08:21 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

6

Other Audiobooks Written by Amy Plum: > View All...

Publisher Description

Michael Grant's Gone series meets M. Night Shyamalan's The Village in this riveting story of one girl's journey to save the very people who have lied to her for her entire life. Amy Plum, international bestselling author of the Die for Me series, delivers a fast-paced adventure perfect for fans of Marie Lu, Veronica Rossi, and Robison Wells.

Juneau grew up fearing the outside world. The elders told her that beyond the borders of their land in the Alaskan wilderness, nuclear war had destroyed everything. But when Juneau returns from a hunting trip one day and discovers her people have been abducted, she sets off to find them. And leaving the boundaries for the very first time, she learns the horrifying truth: World War III never happened. Nothing was destroyed. Everything she'd ever been taught was a lie.

As Juneau comes to terms with an unfathomable deception, she is forced to survive in a completely foreign world, using only the skills and abilities she developed in the wild. But while she's struggling to rescue her friends and family, someone else is after her. Someone who knows the extraordinary truth about her secret past.

Download and start listening now!

“In this series opener, Plum introduces a resilient, crossbow-wielding, part-Chinese heroine, then forces this driven survivor to cooperate with a spoiled rich kid…Alternating first-person narrators let readers get to know intense Juneau from inside and out, while offering a window into Miles’s gradual maturation.”

— Publishers Weekly (starred review) 

Quotes

  • “Exciting and tense! Prepare for the unexpected! You’ll stay up all night with this one!”

    — Sophie Jordan, New York Times bestselling author of  the Firelight series
  • “Plum is an amazing author. Her books are so diverse, each one better than the last. The first half of this unusual book is so different from the second, yet Plum makes it work. A thrill from the start, seeing the story played out through both narratives gives it that extra something special.”

    — RT Book Reviews (4 stars)
  • “This last book does not disappoint. Amy Plum is to be congratulated for her creation of the Revenants. It is a fresh and original mythology. It will be interesting to see what Amy Plum will come up with next.”

    — New York Journal of Books
  • “Action-packed…Fans of postapocalyptic fiction will enjoy this unusual not-quite-dystopian novel with a dose of corporate espionage. And the cliff-hanger ending will leave them eager for future installments.”

    — School Library Journal
  • “This fast-paced adventure novel from the author of If I Should Die pulses with magic, romance, and one humdinger of a cliff-hanger.”

    — Booklist
  • “Plum serves up another paranormal-suspense series opener…Attractive characters and the fresh, present-day setting should hook genre fans.”

    — Kirkus Reviews
  • “Amy Plum creates a chilling world where the stakes are high and no one can be trusted. After the End will leave you breathless!”

    — Kimberly Derting, author of The Body Finder

After the End Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Amy Plum

Amy Plum, internationally bestselling author of Die for Me, grew up in Birmingham, Alabama before venturing further afield to Chicago, Paris, London, and New York. An art historian by training, she can be found on most days either daydreaming or writing (or both) in a Parisian café.

About the Narrators

Emily Rankin is an audio narrator and winner of two AudioFile Earphones Awards.

Graham Hamilton is an actor and voice artist currently living in Los Angeles. His TV credits include appearances on CSI, NCIS, Ugly Betty, and Guiding Light.