Download The Victorian Women Writers Collection Audiobook

The Victorian Women Writers Collection Audiobook, by various authors Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: various authors Narrator: Cathy Dobson Publisher: Red Door Audiobooks Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: January 2016 ISBN: bvaz
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $25.00 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

A fascinating collection of short stories by some of the greatest Victorian female writers. This anthology covers every theme from spirits and the occult, to love and sexuality, to sentimentality and romance, to social observation and critique.

Stories include “The Operation” by Violet Hunt, “Satan’s Circus” by Eleanor Smith, “A Dream of Wild Bees” by Olive Schreiner, “A Dill Pickle” by Katherine Mansfield, “Squirrel in a Cage” by E. M. Delafield, “Afterward” by Edith Wharton, “The Yellow Wallpaper” by Charlotte Perkins Gilman and many more.

Download and start listening now!


Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Michael C. Gwynne is an American film, television and radio actor. Gwynne was born in Detroit, Michigan, the son of band leader Frankie Kaye.

About the Narrator

Cathy Dobson is the author of Planet Germany and a narrator of audiobooks.