Extended Audio Sample

Download The Return of Sherlock Holmes Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Return of Sherlock Holmes, by Arthur Conan Doyle Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Arthur Conan Doyle Narrator: Simon Prebble Publisher: Tantor Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $19.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

“Holmes,” I cried. “Is it really you? Can it indeed be that you are alive? Is it possible that you succeeded in climbing out of that awful abyss?”

Sherlock Holmes did not lose his life at the Reichenbach Falls. Nor has three years of absence taken away his power to startle the faithful Dr. Watson. But it is the Park Lane mystery—the murder of the Honorable Ronald Adair—that brings Holmes back to life and in search of the second most dangerous man in London.

And when that case is satisfactorily concluded, Holmes is once again free to devote himself to examining twelve more of those interesting little problems that the complex life of London so plentifully presents.

Included in The Return of Sherlock Holmes are

  • “The Adventure of the Empty House,”
  • “The Adventure of the Norwood Builder,”
  • “The Adventure of the Dancing Men,”
  • “The Adventure of the Solitary Cyclist,”
  • “The Adventure of the Priory School,”
  • “The Adventure of Black Peter,”
  • “The Adventure of Charles Augustus Milverton,”
  • “The Adventure of the Six Napoleons,”
  • “The Adventure of the Three Students,”
  • “The Adventure of the Golden Pince-Nez,”
  • “The Adventure of the Missing Three-Quarter,”
  • “The Adventure of the Abbey Grange,” and
  • “The Adventure of the Second Stain.”
Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations