The Orphan of Cemetery Hill Audiobook, by Hester Fox Play Audiobook Sample

The Orphan of Cemetery Hill Audiobook

The Orphan of Cemetery Hill Audiobook, by Hester Fox Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $19.95
$9.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $27.99 Add to Cart
Read By: Lauren Ezzo Publisher: Harlequin Audio Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 6.00 hours at 1.5x Speed 4.50 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: September 2020 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781488209420

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

38

Longest Chapter Length:

28:22 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

13 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

14:21 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

6

Other Audiobooks Written by Hester Fox: > View All...

Publisher Description



From the author of The Witch of Willow Hall and The Widow of Pale Harbor comes another atmospheric, historical, gothic tale, perfect for fans of Simone St. James and Deanna Raybourn.

The dead won’t bother you if you don’t give them permission.

Boston, 1844

Tabby has a peculiar gift: she can communicate with the recently departed. It makes her special, but it also makes her dangerous.

As an orphaned child, she fled with her sister Alice from their charlatan Aunt Bellefonte, who wanted only to exploit Tabby’s gift so she could profit from the recent craze for seances.

Now a young woman and tragically separated from Alice, Tabby works with her adoptive father, Eli, the kind caretaker of a large Boston cemetery. When a series of macabre grave robberies begins to plague the city, Tabby is ensnared in a deadly plot by the perpetrators, known only as the “Resurrection Men.”

In the end, Tabby’s gift will either save both her and the cemetery—or bring about her own destruction.

Download and start listening now!

“Fox spins a satisfying debut yarn that includes witchcraft, tragedy, and love…The inclusion of gothic elements adds a visceral feel that fans of historical fiction with a dash of the supernatural will enjoy.”

— Publishers Weekly on The Witch of Willow Hall 

The Orphan of Cemetery Hill Listener Reviews

Overall Performance: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 (5.00)
5 Stars: 1
4 Stars: 0
3 Stars: 0
2 Stars: 0
1 Stars: 0
Narration: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 (5.00)
5 Stars: 1
4 Stars: 0
3 Stars: 0
2 Stars: 0
1 Stars: 0
Story: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 (5.00)
5 Stars: 1
4 Stars: 0
3 Stars: 0
2 Stars: 0
1 Stars: 0
Write a Review
  • Overall Performance: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Narration Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Story Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

    — Deborah, 9/6/2021

About Hester Fox

Hester Fox comes to writing from a background in the museum field as a collections maintenance technician. This job has taken her from historic houses to fine art museums. She is a keen painter and has a master’s degree in historical archaeology, as well as a background in Medieval studies and art history. Hester lives outside of Boston with her husband and two cats.

About Lauren Ezzo

Lauren Ezzo, an Earphones Award–winning narrator, is a commercial voice talent and Chicago-based actor and graduate of Hope College. She has acted in Peppermint Creek Theatre Company’s world premiere of Or You Could Kiss Me. Her narrations have placed her on several “Best of the Year” lists, including AudioFile’s Best Audiobooks of the Year list. In 2018, she was part of a full cast of narrators nominated for the prestigious Audie Award for Best Original Work.