Extended Audio Sample

Download The Killer Next Door: A Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Killer Next Door: A Novel Audiobook, by Alex Marwood Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Alex Marwood Narrator: Imogen Church Publisher: Tantor Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: October 2014 ISBN: 9781494571542
Regular Price: $19.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Everyone who lives at 23 Beulah Grove has a secret. If they didn't, they wouldn't be renting rooms in a dodgy old building for cash-no credit check, no lease. It's the kind of place you end up when you you've run out of other options. The six residents mostly keep to themselves, but one unbearably hot summer night, a terrible accident pushes them into an uneasy alliance. What they don't know is that one of them is a killer. He's already chosen his next victim, and he'll do anything to protect his secret. Download and start listening now!

bib8

Quotes & Awards

  • “Marwood’s second novel tells a taut, fascinating tale that’s not for the weak of stomach…Marwood—whose first novel, The Wicked Girls, won an Edgar Award—proves she’s got staying power in this addictive tale.”

    Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

  • This tightly plotted story grabs readers from the opening paragraphs and will keep them up far too late at night. Highly recommended for fans of Laura Lippman, Tana French, and Gillian Flynn. Library Journal Starred Review
  • One of Kirkus Reviews’ Best Books of 2014
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Alex Marwood is a pseudonym of the novelist and sometime journalist Serena Mackesy. Her first novel, The Wicked Girls, achieved widespread acclaim and in 2013 it was shortlisted for an ITW award, and included in Stephen King’s Ten Best Books of the Year list, and is shortlisted for an Edgar Allen Poe award.

About the Narrator

Imogen Church trained as an actress at the Drama Centre London, under Christopher Fettes, Yat Malmgren, and Reuven Adiv. Since graduating, she has worked extensively in theater, film, commercials, and comedy sketch work, and she also works regularly as a voice artist. As a screenwriter, her first screenplay won the 2009 award for Best Feature Screenplay at the Reel Women Film Festival in Los Angeles.