The Good Luck Charm Audiobook, by Helena Hunting Play Audiobook Sample

Download The Good Luck Charm Audiobook

The Good Luck Charm Audiobook, by Helena Hunting Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $21.98 Add to Cart
Author: Helena Hunting Narrator: Lance Greenfield, Stella Bloom Publisher: Hachette Book Group Audio Length: Release Date: August 2018 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781478923923

Publisher Description

Experience the hilarity and heartache of first love and second chances in a sexy new romantic comedy from the New York Times bestselling author of the Pucked series.

Lilah isn't sure what hurt worse: the day Ethan left her to focus on his hockey career or the day he came back eight years later. He might think they can pick up just where they left off, but she's no longer that same girl and never wants to be again.

Ethan wants his glory days back. And that includes having Lilah by his side. With her, he was magic. They were magic. All he has to do is make her see that.

Just when Lilah might finally be ready to let Ethan in, though, she finds out their reunion might have nothing to do with love and everything to do with improving his game. But Ethan's already lost her once, and even if it costs him his career, he'll do anything to keep from losing her again.

"Fabulously fun! Lilah and Ethan's second-chance romance charmed me from the first page to the swoon-worthy end." -Jill Shalvis, New York Times bestselling author

Download and start listening now!

Quotes

  • I couldn't stop turning the pages of this sexy, second-chance romance. After reading, you'll want to be Ethan's good luck charm, too.

    - Amy E. Reichert, author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake and The Optimist's Guide to Letting Go
  • The Good Luck Charm is an absolute delight. Helena Hunting delivered banter, heat, humor, and family as Ethan tries to earn back the one thing he needs. Ms. Hunting crafted an entertaining and sexy story with a relatable cast of characters. Fans of Emma Chase, Christina Lauren, and Jaci Burton will love The Good Luck Charm."

    -
  • —Harlequin Junkie

    -
  • Hockey talk, more than one steamy scene, and a hero and heroine who have a genuine respect as well as a fiery passion for each other make this romance an all-around winner.

    - BookPage
  • Writing with a deliciously sharp humor, Hunting shoots and scores in this exceptionally entertaining contemporary romance, whose easily relatable characters and plethora of red-hot love scenes will please fans of Rachel Gibson and Deidre Martin.

    - Booklist
  • "Hunting sparkles in this well-plotted contemporary... She imbues her characters, especially Lilah, with quick wit and enjoyable depth, and the curveball she throws into the plot at the end is truly surprising, yet believable.

    - Publishers Weekly
  • Cute and sexy and fun.

    - Girly Book Club
  • The Good Luck Charm was a delightful gem of a second chance romance, a sweet and swoony love story that I just adored.

    - Angie & Jessica's Dreamy Reads
  • A great summer/beach read. The characters had depth and a wonderful connection.

    - Naughty Mom Story Time
  • A sweeter and more charming version of the books in her Pucked series. To say that this was highly addictive and unputdownable is definitely putting it lightly. Every chapter you flip to just gets better and better. It was so good, so enthralling, that I already want to go back, reread it and just bask in Ethan and Lilah's world forever.

    - Rentastic Reads
  • Irresistibly steamy, funny and heartwarming, with a plot twist I didn't expect, The Good Luck Charm, charmed the pants right off of me!

    - FMA Book Reviews
  • A fantastic addition to anyone's beach bag this summer. It's lighthearted, sweet, and utterly adorable.

    - Elle's Book Blog
  • If you like second chance romances, The Good Luck Charm is a first-class read.

    - Ellesea Loves Reading
  • Second chance romances are my favorite and this one made me laugh, cry, get mad, swoon and had me saying 'I didn't see that coming!' Looking forward to more from Helena!!

    - Two Book Pushers

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Helena Hunting lives on the outskirts of Toronto with her incredibly tolerant family and two moderately intolerant cats. She writes contemporary romance ranging from new adult angst to romantic comedy.

About the Narrators

Lance Greenfield is a New York City–based film, stage, and voice actor. He is quickly approaching fifty titles, and when he is not narrating, he enjoys exercising, reading, and exploring the city.

Susan Stoker is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author who loves hot alpha heroes. She debuted her first series in 2014, and quickly followed it up with her SEAL of Protection series and her Ace Security series, which includes Claiming Grace and Claiming Alexis. She is addicted to writing and creating stories readers can lose themselves in. Susan considers herself an all-American girl with a heart as big as her home state of Texas. Thanks to her army husband, she’s lived in several different states. Now that he’s retired, however, it’s his turn to follow Susan around the country. Discover more about Susan and her books through her website, www.StokerAces.com, or follow her on Twitter (@Susan_Stoker) and Facebook (www.facebook.com/authorsusanstoker).