The Complete Works of Florence Scovel Shinn Audiobook, by Florence Scovel Shinn Play Audiobook Sample

The Complete Works of Florence Scovel Shinn Audiobook

The Complete Works of Florence Scovel Shinn Audiobook, by Florence Scovel Shinn Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$9.95 for new members!
(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening)
  • Love your audiobook or we'll exchange it
  • No credits to manage, just big savings
  • Unlimited podcast listening
Add to Cart
$9.95/m - cancel anytime - 
learn more
Regular Price: $17.99 Add to Cart
Read By: Georgia Lee King Publisher: Mockingbird Press Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 5.33 hours at 1.5x Speed 4.00 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: October 2022 Format: Unabridged Audiobook ISBN: 9798823424622

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:


Longest Chapter Length:

17:33 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

10 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

07:47 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:


Other Audiobooks Written by Florence Scovel Shinn: > View All...

Publisher Description

This collection of four books by metaphysical writer and teacher Florence Scovel Shinn explores the power of thought and word to change your life. When we harness this power, we can create the life of our wildest dreams. But if we succumb to dark thoughts and negative self-talk, we can create a life of failure and despondence. Before her life as a writer and teacher, Florence Scovel Shinn was a successful artist and illustrator in New York City. She illustrated fictional stories in Harper's magazine, as well as popular novels like Mrs. Wiggs of the Cabbage Patch, a wildly popular novel in 1902. Later in life, she began to teach and write on the subject of metaphysics - the reality outside of the human senses. Her primary area of interest was the idea that we can manifest prosperity and happiness through our thoughts and words. In her teaching and writing, her approachable style made these concepts accessible and easy to understand, free from the academic jargon that other New Thought writers relied on. She included many stories to illustrate the efficacy of her ideas, as well as affirmations and practices that the student could use to bring these ideas into their own lives. The Complete Works of Florence Scovel Shinn, includes four books originally published between 1925 and 1945.

Download and start listening now!

The Complete Works of Florence Scovel Shinn Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Florence Scovel Shinn

Florence Scovel Shinn (1871–1940) was an American artist and book illustrator who became a New Thought spiritual teacher and metaphysical writer in her middle years. In New Thought circles, she is best known for her first book, The Game of Life and How to Play It, self-published in 1925. Your Word Is Your Wand was published in 1928 and The Secret Door to Success in 1940. The Game of Life and How to Play It includes quotes from the Bible and anecdotal explanations of the author’s understanding of God and man. Her philosophy centers on the power of positive thought and usually includes instructions for verbal or physical affirmation.