Extended Audio Sample

Download The Colossus Rises Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Colossus Rises, by Peter Lerangis Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (489 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Peter Lerangis Narrator: Johnathan McClain Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Seven Wonders Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $21.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $16.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

One boy… 

Jack McKinley is an ordinary kid with an extraordinary problem. In a few months, he’s going to die.

One mission… 

Jack needs to find seven magic loculi that, when combined, have the power to cure him.

One problem… 

The loculi are the relics of a lost civilization and haven’t been seen in thousands of years.

Seven Wonders.

Because they’re hidden in the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World.

The thrills begin in The Colossus Rises, the first installment in the epic seven-book adventure series Seven Wonders, from master storyteller and bestselling 39 Clues series author Peter Lerangis. The highly anticipated series has received early praise from Rick Riordan, author of the Percy Jackson series, who says, “A high-octane mix of modern adventure and ancient secrets, The Colossus Rises is Lerangis’ most gripping work yet. Young readers will love this story. I can’t wait to see what’s next in the Seven Wonders series!”

Download and start listening now!

BK_HARP_003270

Quotes & Awards

  • “Action-packed…A real page-turner…There’s a genuine sense of mystery and even a touch of grandeur to this tale. Lerangis aims squarely at the legions of Percy Jackson fans and hits his target.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “The Seven Wonders series debuts with a bang…Fans of Riordan, Rowling, and ancient myths and legends will welcome this.”

    Kirkus Reviews

Listener Opinions

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 by Kat | 1/24/2014

    " Not one of my favorites, it felt like a wannabe Percy Jackson. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Jenny | 1/16/2014

    " I really enjoyed this book. I only wish there had been a bit more closure toward the end, but I can't wait for the rest of the series. If you like Rick Riordan's books, I think you would enjoy this one. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Fable | 1/11/2014

    " Far and away better than a couple of the adult books I've read recently, but not nearly as engaging a read as The Book Thief or The Lightening Theif. Sometimes it seemed a bit forced, and the characters were a little 2D, but the story line and events were enough to keep the pages turning. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Kmcgann | 1/7/2014

    " My school had the author Peter Lerangis come to visit the day this was released! I was so excited to get a signed copy! Interesting series! Book #2 out in fall. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations