Download Max Tilt: Fire the Depths Audiobook

Max Tilt: Fire the Depths Audiobook, by Peter Lerangis Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Peter Lerangis Narrator: Johnathan McClain Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Max Tilt Series Release Date: October 2017 ISBN: 9780062689269
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $21.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $16.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Max Tilt needs a plan to save his family. His mother is sick. The bank is about to take his house. And his crazy cousin has come to watch him while his parents are at the hospital. Max is on the verge of losing everything when he finds his great-great-great grandfather Jules Verne’s long-lost, never-published manuscript. The manuscript leads Max on an adventure like he’s never dared to imagine—a quest aboard a specially made super-sub that takes him to the ocean and back again. It’s an epic adventure full of lost cities, raging whirlpools, and unexpected treasures. This is the first book in the brand-new trilogy written by the New York Times bestselling author of the Seven Wonders series and two books in the 39 Clues series, Peter Lerangis.

When thirteen-year-old Max Tilt stumbles across his great-great-great-grandfather Jules Verne’s unfinished, unpublished manuscript, The Lost Treasures, he doesn’t realize that he may have found the answers to all his problems. Max never expected that in this last work, Verne would admit that everything he wrote was more than fiction—it was fact! In Max’s own attic is the key to finding a treasure so valuable it could save his house—and maybe even his seriously ill mother.

Max and his seventeen-year-old cousin, Alex, set out to find the treasure that can change everything, but they’re not the only ones looking. There’s also a strange skunk-haired man named Spencer Niemand, who’s made it his life’s work to unlock the clues Verne left behind. Now it’s a race against time. Two kids with nothing left to lose against a grown man and his army of goons bent on reshaping the world. To succeed, they’ll all have to decipher the clues Verne has left behind. It’s an adventure that will take them from the broken remains of an underwater city to the very jaws of a giant squid to the edges of a whirlpool from which no one has ever emerged alive. It’s the first book in a new hair-raising, edge-of-your-seat adventure trilogy from master storyteller and New York Times bestselling author Peter Lerangis.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Max Tilt at once celebrates the old-fashioned storytelling of Jules Verne and updates it for modern readers…Max…is honest, human, and almost impossibly lovable.”

    Soman Chainani, New York Times bestselling author

  • “With an action-filled plot that moves at a breakneck pace…this series starter may have young readers reaching for the Verne classic that inspired this adventure, while waiting for more from Max and Alex.”


Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Peter Lerangis is the author of more than 160 books, which have sold more than five million copies and been translated into thirty different languages. These include The Colossus Rises, book one in the New York Times bestselling series Seven Wonders, and two books in the 39 Clues series. Peter is a Harvard graduate with a degree in biochemistry and has run a marathon and gone rock climbing during an earthquake—though not on the same day. He lives in New York City with his wife, musician Tina deVaron, and their two sons.

About the Narrator

Johnathan McClain is an American actor, voice-over talent, and Earphones Award–winning narrator. He pursued stage acting in New York for a number of years and has appeared in many television series, including Law & Order: SVU, Medium, Scoundrels, and CSI: Miami. He also has several narration credits, including Lee Child’s Jack Reacher series and Jeremy Logan novels by Lincoln Child.