Download Spellbound Falls Audiobook

Spellbound Falls Audiobook, by Janet Chapman Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Janet Chapman Narrator: Allyson Ryan Publisher: Tantor Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Spellbound Falls Series Release Date: July 2012 ISBN: 9781452679020
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (2 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $20.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Maximilian Oceanus arrives in Spellbound Falls just in time to save Olivia Baldwin from an overly aggressive suitor, only to find himself attracted to the beautiful, if rather aloof, widow. And although Mac has come to Inglenook to get a handle on fatherhood, his newly discovered six-year-old son has set his sights on finding his father a wife.

Olivia, however, is busy getting Inglenook ready for its new season, so she doesn't have time to deal with her growing attraction to the dangerously seductive Mac. Besides, weird stuff seems to happen all around him. Take the fact that her seat belt keeps getting stuck in his presence, or locks magically open for him without keys, and that he seems to have a talent for sensing things. Never mind the three lost albatrosses walking down the road in the middle of the night. Since when are there albatrosses in Maine?

But despite Olivia's resistance to falling under the sexy man's spell, Olivia is having trouble fighting her longing. Because she knows Mac is just the man to unlock the powerful passion deep within her. . . .
Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • Henry and Olivia's daughter provides lots of humor and surprises in Chapman's well-paced, fun romance. Even the Highlanders make an appearance in what is sure to be a popular series, especially with fans of Barbara Bretton's Sugar Maple paranormal small-town romances. Booklist
  • “Readers are in for a special treat, as Chapman finally delivers a story featuring the intriguing and mysterious Maximilian Oceanus. Relationships between parents and children are explored with humor and the patented Chapman tenderness. When combining magic, passion, and warmth, no one does it better than Chapman!”

    RT Book Reviews (4½ stars, Top Pick!)

  • “Interlacing magic and reality, Chapman weaves a delightful yarn around lonely young widow Olivia Baldwin…Readers will root for the down-to-earth heroine who finally has her chance at powerful love.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “Henry and Olivia’s daughter provides lots of humor and surprises in Chapman’s well-paced, fun romance. Even the Highlanders make an appearance in what is sure to be a popular series, especially with fans of Barbara Bretton’s Sugar Maple paranormal small-town romances.”


  • Winner of the RT Award in 2012 for Contemporary Love and Laughter

Listener Reviews

Write a Review
  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Debra | 1/1/2018

    " First time I have read anything by this author and I am eager to read the rest of the books in this series. "

About the Author

Janet Chapman is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of numerous contemporary and paranormal romance novels, including the Highlander series, Midnight Bay series, Spellbound Falls series, and the Sinclair Brothers series, among others.

About the Narrator

Allyson Ryan is an Earphones Award–winning voice actress who can be heard in commercials, promos, animation, and audiobooks. She has extensive experience on stage and television. In New York, she acted in and directed more than thirty plays. Her television credits include roles on Eleventh Hour, Law & Order, and One Life to Live. She has also appeared as “Mom” in several television commercials. Advertising Age nominated her for a Bobby Award in the best actress category for her work as the Duracell mom.