Extended Audio Sample

Download Seven Up: A Stephanie Plum Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Seven Up: A Stephanie Plum Novel, by Janet Evanovich Click for printable size audiobook cover
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (59,772 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Janet Evanovich Narrator: Lorelei King Publisher: Macmillan Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Stephanie Plum Novels Release Date:
Regular Price: $17.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $14.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Semiretired mob guy Eddie DeCooch is caught trafficking contraband cigarettes through Trenton, New Jersey. When DeCooch fails to show for a court appearance, bond enforcement agent Stephanie Plum is assigned the task of finding him and dragging his decrepit ass back to jail. Not such an easy job, it turns out, since DeCooch has learned a lot of tricks over the years and isn't afraid to use his gun. He's already shot Loretta Ricci, an innocent old lady, and left her for worm food in his shed. He wouldn't mind shooting Stephanie next.

Likeable losers (and Steph's former high school classmates) Walter "MoonMan" Dunphy and Dougie "The Dealer" Kruper have inadvertently become involved with DeCooch. They've gotten sucked into an operation that is much more than simple cigarette smuggling and holds risks far greater than anyone could have imagined.

When Dougie disappears, Steph goes into search mode. When Mooner disappears, she calls in the heavy artillery and asks master bounty hunter Ranger for help. Ranger's price for the job? One night with Stephanie, dusk to dawn. Not information she's want to share with her sometime live-in roommate, vice cop Joe Morelli,

A typical dilemma in the world of Plum.

And on the homefront, Stephanie's "perfect" sister, Valerie, has decided to move back to Trenton, bringing her two kids from hell with her. Grandma Mazur is asking questions about being a lesbian, and Bob, the bulimic dog, is eating everything in sight--including the furniture.

Mud wrestling, motorcycles, fast cars, fast food, and fast men. It's Seven Up. Absolutely Janet Evanovich at her very best.

Download and start listening now!

BK_AREN_000471

Quotes & Awards

  • Narrator King somehow makes the crazy, comic antics of Evanvovich's irresistible bond agent, Stephanie Plum, seem almost rational in this fine audio adaptation…with plenty of prior experience narrating Evanovich titles, King has no trouble highlighting the eccentricities of the author's invariably quirky cast of characters…King's chameleon voice and ease with accents make this a lively listening experience. Publishers Weekly
  • “This is another zesty Evanovich read.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “Fans of Trenton, New Jersey, bounty hunter Stephanie Plum will find much to enjoy in this, her seventh outing.”

    Library Journal

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Ria | 7/16/2016

    " Janet Evanovich's stories are always funny and entertaining. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Ria | 7/10/2016

    " So fun ad playful. Janet has great humor and wit. Can't wait to hear the next book. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Mairin | 2/16/2014

    " Hilarious!!! Never laughed so hard. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Season | 2/4/2014

    " I am just loving this series. It makes me laugh out loud every time I pick up one of the books. This one was just as good as the rest, if not better. The chemistry between Stephanie and Joe is great, so is her chemistry with Ranger. Which one should she choose?? How about both....that is what I would do!! Cannot wait to see how the end of this one turns out. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations