Extended Audio Sample

Download Seven Up: A Stephanie Plum Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Seven Up: A Stephanie Plum Novel, by Janet Evanovich Click for printable size audiobook cover
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (59,772 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Janet Evanovich Narrator: Lorelei King Publisher: Macmillan Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Stephanie Plum Novels Release Date: June 2005 ISBN: 9781593977955
Regular Price: $17.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $14.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Semiretired mob guy Eddie DeCooch is caught trafficking contraband cigarettes through Trenton, New Jersey. When DeCooch fails to show for a court appearance, bond enforcement agent Stephanie Plum is assigned the task of finding him and dragging his decrepit ass back to jail. Not such an easy job, it turns out, since DeCooch has learned a lot of tricks over the years and isn't afraid to use his gun. He's already shot Loretta Ricci, an innocent old lady, and left her for worm food in his shed. He wouldn't mind shooting Stephanie next.

Likeable losers (and Steph's former high school classmates) Walter "MoonMan" Dunphy and Dougie "The Dealer" Kruper have inadvertently become involved with DeCooch. They've gotten sucked into an operation that is much more than simple cigarette smuggling and holds risks far greater than anyone could have imagined.

When Dougie disappears, Steph goes into search mode. When Mooner disappears, she calls in the heavy artillery and asks master bounty hunter Ranger for help. Ranger's price for the job? One night with Stephanie, dusk to dawn. Not information she's want to share with her sometime live-in roommate, vice cop Joe Morelli,

A typical dilemma in the world of Plum.

And on the homefront, Stephanie's "perfect" sister, Valerie, has decided to move back to Trenton, bringing her two kids from hell with her. Grandma Mazur is asking questions about being a lesbian, and Bob, the bulimic dog, is eating everything in sight--including the furniture.

Mud wrestling, motorcycles, fast cars, fast food, and fast men. It's Seven Up. Absolutely Janet Evanovich at her very best.

Download and start listening now!

BK_AREN_000471

Quotes & Awards

  • Narrator King somehow makes the crazy, comic antics of Evanvovich's irresistible bond agent, Stephanie Plum, seem almost rational in this fine audio adaptation…with plenty of prior experience narrating Evanovich titles, King has no trouble highlighting the eccentricities of the author's invariably quirky cast of characters…King's chameleon voice and ease with accents make this a lively listening experience. Publishers Weekly
  • “This is another zesty Evanovich read.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “Fans of Trenton, New Jersey, bounty hunter Stephanie Plum will find much to enjoy in this, her seventh outing.”

    Library Journal

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Ria | 7/16/2016

    " Janet Evanovich's stories are always funny and entertaining. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Ria | 7/10/2016

    " So fun ad playful. Janet has great humor and wit. Can't wait to hear the next book. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Mairin | 2/16/2014

    " Hilarious!!! Never laughed so hard. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Season | 2/4/2014

    " I am just loving this series. It makes me laugh out loud every time I pick up one of the books. This one was just as good as the rest, if not better. The chemistry between Stephanie and Joe is great, so is her chemistry with Ranger. Which one should she choose?? How about both....that is what I would do!! Cannot wait to see how the end of this one turns out. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Faith | 2/3/2014

    " This is just a goofy read and I am loving every last one of these stories! I don't know what I am going to read when I finish. This is just well-written fluff and they are so well done that I can no longer eat while I am reading because I may choke to death when I start laughing out loud! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Laurie Gearing | 1/30/2014

    " This book is hysterical. Easy read, the interaction between the family is a riot. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Jill Edmondson | 1/22/2014

    " Evanovich is always a fave! Never disappoints - the characters feel like old friends. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Erica Gorman | 1/21/2014

    " She makes me laugh. I really enjoyed this book and all her books "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Annie West | 1/19/2014

    " very funny typical Plum fun! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Karie | 1/19/2014

    " 3.5 stars. I listened to this one on CD on a road trip. It's only my second audio book and I just struggle with not loving the narrators. I actually thought this narrator did a great job with the voices of every character EXCEPT Stephanie Plum. She was too "proper" sounding and put accents in the wrong places (in my opinion). So that took away a little bit for me. All in all, this series is a lot of fun. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Michelle Morrow | 1/16/2014

    " As always with this series not a disappointment. Excellent read!! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Lorie Layne | 12/31/2013

    " I love Stephanie Plum and Janet makes me laugh every time! If you want an easy to read book with humor at every turn, you will like this series. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Sarahm | 12/14/2013

    " Another really fun read but damn it I so badly want Stephanie to marry Morelli "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Karalyn | 11/24/2013

    " What!!! Did it really end like that. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Pascale Plänk Steig | 11/9/2013

    " A highly entertaining and non-apologetic mystery/thriller about Stephanie Plum, a New Jersey bounty hunter. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Mary | 10/27/2013

    " I liked this book more than the last few, probably because of the love triangle. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Lashawnda | 10/26/2013

    " I still love the series, but this wasn't one a my faves. I just kept thinking, would you catch this old man already!!! N would you just sleep with Ranger already... "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Melanie Schweiger | 10/26/2013

    " As usual, Stephanie Plum is a fun read! Great audio book for travel! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Jessica | 9/24/2013

    " Another good one. Oh, Stephanie...what are you going to do about Ranger? Onto "Hard Eight." "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Nicole Headman | 7/28/2013

    " I really enjoyed reading this book. It was good to read a good natured book. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Greg Wilhelm | 6/6/2013

    " Perfect! Not as serious and sad as Lisa Gardner's books. It has just the right amount of humor and action. It's excellent! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Karen Batory-gaubatz | 5/8/2013

    " love, love this series!!! i read like 1 a week and they are very hard to put down.( "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Brandi Chastain | 2/20/2013

    " Ok...so I loved this book and continued on and read #8 and #9 and after that I was totally burned out on the characters and the stories were way predictable...me thinks this would make a great series on t.v. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Miranda | 2/1/2013

    " Love this book. Everything Janet Evanovich writes is excellent. I can't wait for her next book. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Lynn | 9/19/2012

    " I'm always so excited for Stephanie when Ranger gets amorous!! Mmmmm...he just has to be yummy all the way through! These characters are AWESOME! And the plot is always engaging! Evanovich is one of my ABSOLUTELY FAVORITE authors!! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Beth Stevens | 7/7/2012

    " The wit continues for Stephanie Plum. I just love her character. Kind of thought after book 6 that she'd chosen her man for sure, but I guess with a million books in this series she can't do so in book 7. lol. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Kathy Spencer | 5/12/2012

    " I was glad to see Mooner and Dougie back in the story. Was getting a little tired with the wedding indecision so it did not surprise me that they things were put off. Overall, another good part of the series! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kim | 12/15/2011

    " This book was too funny. Her books only seem to get better. I have already gotten the next 2 and can't wait to read them and get the next ones. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Vika | 11/10/2011

    " Another good book in the series. Love the humor, love the characters and the storyline. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Char | 8/18/2011

    " Absolutely hilarious - loved it, one of the funniest books I've read. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Janine | 8/5/2011

    " Still funny, but Stephanie's ineptitude is beginning to wear a bit thin. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Karen | 5/10/2011

    " Ranger is dangerously sexy! This series keeps getting better and better. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Monica | 5/1/2011

    " Why am I addicted to Evanovich novels?
    They are not great literature and the writing is not particularly stylish. However, spending an afternoon in company of Stephanie Plum is still one of the pleasures of life.
    I cannot wait to start with #8 "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 David | 4/30/2011

    " A great humorous read. Loved it. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Kirsten | 4/27/2011

    " This funny "numbers" series follows Stephanie Plum, Pacifist bountyhunter, and her dilemmas, trials and relationships. Each book is light and fluffy, not meant for seriousness, but not meant for the overly serious either. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Patsy | 4/23/2011

    " I thoughly enjoy reading this series of books. The author is in true New Jersey form and good humor. A good laugh every time I read one. Now onto the next! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Al | 4/18/2011

    " A fun read.... Nonsensical, witty! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Annette | 4/17/2011

    " Read review of "One for the Money". They're all basically the same. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cindy | 4/10/2011

    " Once you start reading Stephanie Plum, it's hard to stop! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Steph | 4/5/2011

    " LOVED it, so witty and upbeat, even though it's about a girl learning to be a bounty hunter in NJ. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations