Extended Audio Sample

Download The Enchanted Forest Chronicles Book Two: Searching for Dragons Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Enchanted Forest Chronicles Book Two: Searching for Dragons Audiobook, by Patricia C. Wrede Click for printable size audiobook cover
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 5.00 (1 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Patricia C. Wrede Narrator: A Full Cast Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Enchanted Forest Chronicles Release Date: February 2008 ISBN: 9780739373019
Regular Price: $15.00 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $14.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

The cast: an un-ordinary king, and an extraordinary princess, a couple of kooky giants, an overzealous magician, a loyal and helpful witch, and a host of evil and dangerous wizards.

The instruments: a broken-down magic carpet, a leaking magical sword, and a few buckets of soapy lemon water.

The problem: dragon-napping and magic-stealing.

And so the story begins, one fine day while King Mendanbar is taking a casual stroll through the Enchanted Forest. . . . 

“A refreshing romp.”—Kirkus

“[A] story that will delight fantasy fans. ”—Booklist  Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Patricia C. WredePatricia C. Wrede was born in Chicago, Illinois. She attended Carleton College in Minesota and received her M.B.A. from the University of Minnesota in 1977. She published her first novel in 1980 and has gone on to write numerous award-winning fantasy novels. Her highly acclaimed Enchanted Forest Chronicles includes Dealing with Dragons, Searching for Dragons, Calling on Dragons, and Talking to Dragons. This is the third book in this series available on audio from Listening Library.