OtherEarth Audiobook, by Kirsten Miller Play Audiobook Sample

OtherEarth Audiobook

OtherEarth Audiobook, by Kirsten Miller Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $21.95
$9.95 for new members!
(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening)
  • Love your audiobook or we'll exchange it
  • No credits to manage, just big savings
  • Unlimited podcast listening
Add to Cart
$9.95/m - cancel anytime - 
learn more
OR
Regular Price: $27.50 Add to Cart
Read By: Jason Segel Publisher: Listening Library Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 5.83 hours at 1.5x Speed 4.38 hours at 2.0x Speed Series: The Otherworld Series Release Date: October 2018 Format: Unabridged Audiobook ISBN: 9780525492894

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

121

Longest Chapter Length:

06:59 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

14 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

04:22 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

10

Other Audiobooks Written by Kirsten Miller: > View All...

Publisher Description

Return to the series BuzzFeed compared to Ready Player One in the second book in a new fast-paced trilogy from New York Times bestselling authors Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller that's perfect for fans of HBO's Westworld. Simon would have done anything to save his best friend after a mysterious accident almost killed her--including follow her into a virtual world. And what he and Kat discovered there was more terrifying than they could have ever imagined. Unwitting hospital patients are being forced to test a device that lets VR be experienced with all five senses. The technology is so advanced that it's deadly. Now the world's biggest tech corporation is hunting Simon and Kat while war rages in Otherworld, the virtual world it created. Determined to destroy the Company, Simon and Kat must join forces with a hacker, a gangster, and a digital entity. But as they battle to save two worlds, they uncover an all-new threat to our world: the Company's latest creation, an augmented-reality game called OtherEarth. Not only does OtherEarth kill, it has the power to erase the line between what's real and what's fantasy. Praise for Otherworld: A New York Times Bestseller "A potent commentary on how much we're willing to give up to the lure of technology." --EW.com "A fantastic journey from start to finish." --Hypable.com "An engaging VR cautionary tale." --AV Club "Full of high stakes, thrillers, and fantastic twists and turns, fans of Ready Player One are sure to love this addictive read." --BuzzFeed

Download and start listening now!

OtherEarth Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Authors

Kirsten Miller is the author of The Change, a Good Morning America Book Club pick, as well as the groundbreaking young adult series starring Kiki Strike.

Jason Segel used to have nightmares just like Charlie, and just like Charlie, he has learned that the things we’re most afraid of are the things that can make us strong … if we’re brave enough to face them. Jason likes acting, writing, making music, and hanging out with his friends. Sometimes he writes movies. Sometimes he writes songs for movies. Sometimes he stars in those movies and sings those songs. You might know him from The Muppets and Despicable Me. Your parents might know him from other stuff. Nightmares! is his first novel.