Extended Audio Sample

Download Letters to the Lost: A Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Letters to the Lost: A Novel, by Iona Grey Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Iona Grey Narrator: Avita Jay Publisher: Macmillan Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $34.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $22.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

An accomplished novel from a talented writer, Letters to the Lost is the kind of love story that will sweep you away from the very first page. Iona Grey’s prose is warm, evocative, and immediately engaging; her characters become so real you can’t bear to let them go.

Late on a frozen February evening, a young woman is running through the streets of London. Having fled from her abusive boyfriend and with nowhere to go, Jess stumbles onto a forgotten lane where a small, clearly unlived in old house offers her best chance of shelter for the night. The next morning, a mysterious letter arrives and when she can’t help but open it, she finds herself drawn inexorably into the story of two lovers from another time.

In London 1942, Stella meets Dan, a US airman, quite by accident, but there is no denying the impossible, unstoppable love that draws them together. Dan is a B-17 pilot flying his bomber into Europe from a British airbase; his odds of survival at one in five. The odds are stacked against the pair; the one thing they hold onto is the letters they write to each other. Fate is unkind and they are separated by decades and continents. In the present, Jess becomes determined to find out what happened to them. Her hope—inspired by a love so powerful it spans a lifetime—will lead her to find a startling redemption in her own life in a powerfully moving novel perfect for fans of Sarah Jio and Kate Morton.

Download and start listening now!

bnwi

Quotes & Awards

  • “A wonderful story.”

    Rosamunde Pilcher, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Shell Seekers

  • Letters to the Lost is a powerful debut, one of those rare books that grabs you from the first page and doesn’t let go. It’s a heart-wrenching, smile-through-the-tears story of love lost and refound—you won’t be able to put it down!”

    Lauren Willig, New York Times bestselling author of The Ashford Affair

  • Letters to the Lost pulsates with life, offering a vibrant love story that transcends time and the heartbreak of war. Settle in somewhere comfortable; you are in for an enthralling read.”

    Kate Alcott, New York Times bestselling author of The Dressmaker

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations