Extended Audio Sample

Download The Wife Between Us: A Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Wife Between Us: A Novel Audiobook, by Greer Hendricks Click for printable size audiobook cover
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 5.00 (1 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Greer Hendricks, Sarah Pekkanen Narrator: Julia Whelan Publisher: Macmillan Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: January 2018 ISBN: 9781427293046
Regular Price: $26.99 Add to Cart
— or —
BEST PRICE!
FlexPass™ Price: $18.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

"Julia Whelan reads the novel in her low, pleasant voice, moving down a register to capture Richard's infuriating condescension and lightening slightly for the younger Emma. With its perfidious turns, this escapist entertainment is a fine example of the 21st century's more cynical version of the O. Henry ending." The Washington Post

From Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen comes the next hit audiobook thriller, an instant New York Times bestseller!

When you listen to this audiobook, you will make many assumptions.
You will assume you are listening to a story about a jealous ex-wife.
You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement – a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.
You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.
Assume nothing.

Twisted and deliciously chilling, The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.

Listen for the truth between the lies.

Praise for The Wife Between Us:

"Addictive domestic thrillers with twist-filled plots and unreliable narrators are increasingly popular. Add in assumptions that should not be assumed, shape-shifting, surprising characters and a complex chronology, and you have a hint of what you'll find in The Wife Between Us...All will be made clear, or perhaps not, as you listen to Julia Whelan's tautly paced performance."
BookPage

“A clever thriller with masterful twists.” – Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

"Readers who were enthralled by B.A. Paris's Behind Closed Doors and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl will love the skewed psychology and shifting perspectives in this domestic thriller." - Library Journal

"A fiendishly clever romantic thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." –Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire

"A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!" –Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

This audiobook contains a bonus interview with the authors

Download and start listening now!

c9ru

Quotes & Awards

  • “Julia Whelan reads the novel in her low, pleasant voice, moving down a register to capture Richard’s infuriating condescension and lightening slightly for the younger Emma. With its perfidious turns, this escapist entertainment is a fine example of the twenty-first century’s more cynical version of the O. Henry ending.”

    Washington Post (audio review)

  • “Fiendishly clever…in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing.”

    Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author

  • “In the didn’t-see-it-coming plot twist category.”

    USA Today

  • “A jaw-dropping psychological thriller.”

    Publishers Weekly (starred review)

  • A New York Times bestseller
  • An Indie Next List selection
  • A January LibraryReads Pick
  • A Wall Street Journal Pick
  • An AARP Magazine Editors’ Pick
  • A Glamour Magazine Pick of Most Anticipated Books of 2018
  • A Real Simple Pick
  • A Bustle Pick

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Julie | 5/11/2018

    " This book confused me about halfway through. I found myself listening to several segments again to make sure I was understanding the story. I think using two narrators might've eliminated the confusion. I'm almost finished with the book, but don't wanna give away too much info because it is fictional suspense. I would recommend this book for anyone enjoying a thrilling read. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Greer Hendricks spent over two decades as an editor at Simon & Schuster. Prior to her tenure in publishing, she worked at Allure magazine and obtained her masters in journalism from Columbia University. Her writing has been published in the New York Times and Publishers Weekly.

About the Narrator

Julia Whelan, winner of numerous Earphones Awards, won the prestigious Audie Award for Best Romance Narration in 2013 and has also been a finalist for an Audie Award in other years. She is a former child actor who has appeared in multiple films and television shows, most notably ABC’s Once and Again. After receiving her college degree, she returned to the film industry and is also a writer. Her audiobook credits include memoir, nonfiction, romance, supernatural thrillers, young adult, and adult fiction.