Download Last Words Audiobook

Last Words Audiobook, by Michael Koryta Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Michael Koryta Narrator: Robert Petkoff Publisher: Hachette Book Group Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Mark Novak Series Release Date: August 2015 ISBN: 9781478903901
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $25.98 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $13.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Last Words is the newest thriller from New York Times bestselling author Michael Koryta.

Still mourning the death of his wife, private investigator Mark Novak accepts a case that may be his undoing. On the same day his wife died, the body of a teenage girl was pulled from the extensive and perilous cave system beneath Southern Indiana. Now the man who rescued the girl, who was believed to be her killer, begs Novak to uncover what really happened.

Garrison is much like any place in America, proud and fortified against outsiders. For Mark to delve beneath the town’s surface, he must match wits with the man who knows the caverns better than anyone: a man who seemed to have lost his mind—a man who seems to know Mark Novak all too well.

Last Words is a pulse-pounding thriller of one man’s undoing; you just may not know which man.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Absolutely breathtaking…Michael Koryta is a master at maintaining suspense and a hell of a good writer. Those Who Wish Me Dead is one of the best chase-and-escape novels you’ll read this year…The pace never lets up.”

    Nelson DeMille, New York Times bestselling author


    "Warning: Michael Koryta's wonderful, riveting, and harrowing Those Who Wish Me Dead may just move you to tears. Enjoy at your own risk.
    Harlan Coben, #1 bestselling author of Missing You and Six Years
  • Those Who Wish Me Dead is an absolutely thrilling read. I read most of it with my breath held, occasionally exhaling to ask myself, ‘What will happen next?’ I highly recommend it.”

    Kevin Powers, National Book Award Finalist and author of The Yellow Birds

  • “This moving series launch from bestseller Koryta…illustrates why he’s among today’s top thriller writers…Koryta sensitively portrays regret and grief while plunging the reader into exciting…scenes.”

    Publishers Weekly (starred review)

  • “With each book, the talents of New York Times bestselling author Koryta just get better. His latest is sure to please his readers and fans of John Connolly.”

    Library Journal (starred review)

  • “Koryta’s remarkable ability to imbue nature with supernatural hostilities is unnervingly visible in this well plotted cold-case thriller featuring a cast of aptly bizarre, inscrutable characters…Another tense thriller from the consistently entertaining Koryta.”


  • “Koryta evokes the pitch dark, damp, bone-cold setting so well, it’s easy to share the claustrophobia and eerie visions the character experiences… Koryta’s latest thriller is ingenious and gripping.”

    Kirkus Reviews

  • “The passages involving journeys inside Trapdoor [cave system] are some of the most suspenseful and compelling in this novel. The plot is complex and full of surprise. And Markus Novak is a character worth revisiting, which will be possible since the author’s next book is a sequel to this…All in all a most engaging listening experience, made all the better by Robert Petkoff’s professional performance as narrator.”

    Deadly Pleasures

Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Michael Koryta is the New York Times bestselling author of twelve novels, most recently Rise the Dark. His previous novels—including Last Words, Those Who Wish Me Dead, and So Cold The River—were New York Times notable books, national bestsellers, and have been nominated for numerous awards, including having won the Los Angeles Times Book Prize. Koryta is a former private investigator and newspaper reporter. He lives in Bloomington, Indiana, and Camden, Maine.

About the Narrator

Robert Petkoff is an actor and audiobook narrator who has won a prestigious Audie Award and multiple AudioFile Earphones Awards. He has appeared on Chappelle’s Show, Law & Order, and Quantum Leap. His Broadway credits include Sir Robin in Spamalot, Perchik in Fiddler on the Roof, and Tateh in Ragtime.