Extended Audio Sample

Download Those Who Wish Me Dead Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Those Who Wish Me Dead, by Michael Koryta Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Michael Koryta Narrator: Robert Petkoff Publisher: Hachette Book Group Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $25.98 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $13.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

When fourteen-year-old Jace Wilson witnesses a brutal murder, he’s plunged into a new life, issued a false identity, and hidden in a wilderness-skills program for troubled teens. The plan is to get Jace off the grid while police find the two killers. The result is the start of a nightmare.

The killers, known as the Blackwell Brothers, are slaughtering anyone who gets in their way in a methodical quest to reach him. Now all that remains between them and the boy are Ethan and Allison Serbin, who run the wilderness-survival program; Hannah Faber, who occupies a lonely fire lookout tower; and endless miles of desolate Montana mountains.

The clock is ticking, the mountains are burning, and those who wish Jace Wilson dead are no longer far behind.

Download and start listening now!

bcf1

Quotes & Awards

  • “Outstanding in every way…Don’t you dare miss it.”

    Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author

  • “Wonderful, riveting, and harrowing.”

    Harlan Coben, #1 New York Times bestselling author

  • “Absolutely breathtaking, nail-biting, and edge-of-your-seat…[and]one of the best chase-and-escape novels you’ll read this year.”

    Nelson DeMille, #1 New York Times bestselling author

  • “More than just an edge-of-your-seat, adrenaline-fueled story…[it’s] a smart, surprising, and emotionally engaging experience that simply does not let up. Ever!”

    Christopher Reich, New York Times bestselling author

  • “[A] pulse-pounding, edge-of-your-seat, unputdownable thriller.”

    Reader’s Digest

  • “Michael Koryta is…now swinging from the high wire with Those Who Wish Me Dead, a heart-thumping backwoods adventure.”

    New York Times Book Review

  • “More than outstanding, this book will have you jumping from one chapter to another…This is excellent.”

    Suspense Magazine

  • “Koryta, a widely praised veteran of cross-genre tales, has upped his game with this stand-alone’s seamless blend of western-wilderness thriller and mainstream crime fiction, with a prickly dab of horror…A must-read for fans of C. J. Box and Nevada Barr.”

    Booklist (starred review)

  • “Hiding a teenage murder witness among a bunch of delinquent kids in a survival-training program in Montana seemed like a good idea. But when two coldblooded killers track him there from Indiana, everyone’s life is at grave risk…Summer reading doesn’t get better than this.”

    Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

  • “Michael Koryta is that rare author who is at once a compelling story teller and a fantastic writer…This is an absolute sizzler.”

    Lisa Unger, author of Beautiful Lies

  • “Robert Petkoff flexes his considerable vocal talents in this thriller, set mostly in Montana. He’s convincing as bewildered teen Jace Wilson…The suspense is almost unbearable, and Petkoff’s timing never falters…Petkoff draws listeners into this thrilling story of survival and doesn’t let go.”

    AudioFile

  • “This book captured me. Here are two bad guys so bad, so well drawn, that I wanted to avert my eyes—but I didn’t want to miss a beat of this sharp thriller…Young Jace’s journey to survive is a gripping rush.”

    Ron Carlson, author of The Signal

  • On Oprah’s Summer Reading List, 2014
  • One of Kirkus Reviews’ Best Books of 2014
  • Winner of the 2015 YALSA Alex Awardfor the 10 Best Adult Books That Appeal to Teen Audiences
  • Winner of the 2015 Audie Award for Best Thriller/Suspense Narration
  • An Amazon Top 100 Book of 2014
  • A Reader’s Digest Pick of 13 Best Thrillers to Read Right Now
  • Winner of the 2015 Barry Award for Best Thriller
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations