Download Flash Boys: A Wall Street Revolt Audiobook

Flash Boys: A Wall Street Revolt Audiobook, by Michael Lewis Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Michael Lewis Narrator: Dylan Baker Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: March 2014 ISBN: 9781442370289
4.22 out of 54.22 out of 54.22 out of 54.22 out of 54.22 out of 5 4.22 (3 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $19.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $15.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Michael Lewis’s game-changing bestseller is now available in Encore at a great low price.

A small group of Wall Street iconoclasts realize that the US stock market has been rigged for the benefit of insiders. They band together―some of them walking away from seven-figure salaries―to investigate, expose, and reform the insidious new ways that Wall Street generates profits. If you have any contact with the market, even a retirement account, this story is happening to you. Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Narrator Dylan Baker does a terrific job of delivering this fast, irreverent, complex, and idiosyncratic Wall Street exposé on high-frequency trading (HTF) in a way even non-investors will find informative, entertaining—and scary. Baker uses speed, the lifeblood of HFTs, to infuse his narration with heart-pounding excitement. Baker’s perfect pacing amplifies the story’s intensity and drama in a way that only a truly gifted narrator can.”


  • “A riveting, maddening yarn that is causing quite a stir already, including calls for regulatory reform.”

    Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

  • A #1 New York Times bestseller
  • A #1 Wall Street Journal bestseller
  • A USA Today bestseller
  • A #1 NPR bestseller
  • A San Francisco Chronicle bestseller
  • A #1 Chicago Tribune bestseller
  • One of Barnes & Noble's Biggest Books, March 2014
  • A #1 Publishers Weekly bestseller
  • A New York Times Editor’s Choice
  • Winner of the AudioFile Earphones Award
  • A Library Journal bestseller
  • A Los Angeles Times bestseller
  • A Library Journal Best Book of 2014
  • One of Kirkus Reviews’ Best Books of 2014
  • One of Audible’s Best Audiobooks of 2014
  • Nominated for the 2015 Audie Award for Nonfiction

Listener Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 | 11/28/2017

    " Great book ... i "

  • 3.666666 out of 53.666666 out of 53.666666 out of 53.666666 out of 53.666666 out of 5 Will | 4/26/2016

    " Michael Lewis, similar to Vince Flynn, is the "MAN". There gift for story telling is amazing. I really enjoy his analysis around the financial industry and I found this book to be beneficial. One point I would note, is that this book is more detailed around finance and IT world, which I think can be easy for the average person to understand, but I found it tough to follow while listening and multitasking at the same time. Otherwise, its a killer book. "

About the Author

Michael Lewis is the New York Times bestselling author of several books. His global bestselling books lift the lid on the biggest stories of our time. They include Flash Boys, an exposé of high-speed scamming; The Big Short, which was made into a Oscar-winning film; Liar’s Poker, the book that defined the excesses of the 1980s; The Fifth Risk, revealing what happens when democracy unravels, and The Premonition, one of the first books to take account of the coronavirus pandemic. He was educated at Princeton University and the London School of Economics.

About the Narrator

Dylan Baker is an American stage, screen, and television actor. He attended Georgetown Prep and William and Mary College before earning his BFA at Southern Methodist University, where his passion for acting was ignited with numerous stage roles. Later refining his talents at Yale’s School of Drama, Baker turned professional with big screen roles in movies like Planes, Trains and Automobiles, Delirious, and Love Potion No. 9. His audiobook narration has won him eleven AudioFile Earphones Awards.