Extended Audio Sample

Download Collaborative Intelligence: Four Influential Strategies for Thinking with People Who Think Differently Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Collaborative Intelligence: Four Influential Strategies for Thinking with People Who Think Differently Audiobook, by Dawna Markova Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Dawna Markova, Angie McArthur Narrator: Ellen Archer Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: July 2015 ISBN: 9780553546491
Regular Price: $17.50 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $15.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

For readers of Dan Pink and the Heath brothers comes a breakthrough book on the transformative power of collaborative thinking.

We are living in a hinge time when the way that we think, interact, and innovate at work is rapidly changing. In the past, “Marketshare” companies dominated, ruled by hierarchy and top-down leadership. Today the new market leaders are “Mindshare” companies, where influence is more important than power, and success relies on collaboration and the ability to inspire.

Markova and McArthur believe that the key to collaborating effectively with our colleagues is respecting “intellectual diversity,” the ways we think and process information differently. Each of us brings unique and varied thinking talents to the table, and when we understand intellectual diversity, we can come together like a symphony orchestra. Through fascinating exercises and revealing case studies, listeners will discover their own unique “Mind Patterns” and “Thinking Talents” and learn how to recognize the same in their colleagues.

Collaborative Intelligence is the culmination of over thirty-five years of original research and draws upon Markova’s background in neuroscience and her work as a “thinking partner” to Fortune 500 CEOs and some of the world’s top creative talents. It is essential listening for anyone who works as part of a team, manages others, or simply wants to better understand how people think.

Download and start listening now!

bclm
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Dawna Markova, PhD, is internationally known for her groundbreaking research in the fields of learning and perception. She serves as the president of SMARTWired, the CEO of Professional Thinking Partners, and a research and consultant member of the Society for Organizational Learning. In the past forty years, Markova’s work has expanded into the boardrooms and corporate headquarters of companies in America, Europe, Asia, and Africa. She now reaches hundreds of thousands of people around the globe through seminars, keynote speeches, and her eight books, which have been translated into seven languages. Dr. Markova was recently honored with the Visions to Action Award, an award for people who have made a profound contribution to the world.

About the Narrator

Ellen Archer is an award-winning narrator, actress, and singer with a degree in Opera Performance from the Boston Conservatory. She has performed extensively on the New York stage and in regional theaters. She has narrated numerous audiobooks and has won several AudioFile Earphones Awards, as well as the prestigious Audie Award for best narration.